REPUBLIC OF BOTSWANA





GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

Vol. XV, No. 1	GABORONE	3rd January, 1977.
	CONTENTS	
		Page
Notice of Publication of Supple	ementary Voters Rolls — G. N. No. 1 of 1977	9

ELECTORAL ACT (Cap. 02:07)

Notice of Publication of Supplementary Voters Rolls

IN ACCORDANCE with the provisions of section 13 of the Electoral Act, notice is hereby given that the Supplementary voters rolls of the voters registered during the period 1st July, 1974, to 31st December, 1976, both dates inclusive, in the constituencies specified in the first column of the Schedule have been completed and copies are available for inspection at the office of the Supervisor of Elections and at the office of the Principal Registration Officer for the said constituencies and at the places set forth in the second column of the said Schedule in respect of each of the said constituencies.

Any person who is registered as a voter in one of the said constituencies who wishes to object to the inclusion in the roll for that constituency of any person's name should send or deliver his objection to the Principal Registration Officer of the constituency at the address specified in the third column of the said Schedule so as to reach him not later than 17th January, 1977. Objections must be made on the prescribed form and must be accompanied by a deposit of P1.

First Column	Second Column	Third Column
Maun and Chobe	District Commissioner's Office, Kasane	District Commissioner's Office, Maun
Okavango	Kasane	District Commissioner's Office, Maun
Ngami		District Commissioner's Office, Maun
Ghanzi		District Commissioner's Office, Ghanzi
Kgalagadi		District Commissioner's Office, Tshabong
North East		District Commissioner's Office, Francistown
Francistown Gweta and Sebina		Town Clerk's Office, Francistown District Commissioner's Office, Serowe
Nkange		District Commissioner's Office, Serowe
Boteti		District Commissioner's Office, Serowe
Tonota		District Commissioner's Office, Serowe
Mmadinare		District Office, Selebi-Phikwe
Bobirwa		District Commissioner's Office, Serowe
Serowe North		District Commissioner's Office, Serowe
Serowe South		District Commissioner's Office, Serowe
Tswapong North		District Commissioner's Office, Serowe
Tswapong South	,	District Officer's Office, Mahalapye
Shoshong		District Officer's Office, Mahalapye
Mahalapye		District Officer's Office, Mahalapye
Kgatleng and Tlokweng	District Commissoner's Office, Gaborone	District Commissioner's Office, Mochudi
Mochudi		District Commissioner's Office, Mochudi
Molepolole		District Commissioner's Office, Molepolole
Kweneng East		District Commissioner's Office, Molepolole
Kweneng South		District Commissioner's Office, Molepolole
Kweneng West		District Commissioner's Office, Molepolole

Third Column First Column Second Column Town Clerk's Office, Gaborone Gaborone Mosopa District Commissioner's Office, Kanye Kanye South District Commissioner's Office, Kanye Kanye North District Commissioner's Office, Kanye Ngwaketse and Kgalagadi District Commissioner's Office, Kanye District Commissioner's Office, Lobatse and Barolong Lobatse Ramotswa District Commissioner's Office, Gaborone

DATED this 1st day of January, 1977.

P.L. Steenkamp, Supervisor of Elections.

L2/7/63 I