## **REPUBLIC OF BOTSWANA**



# **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

# **EXTRAORDINARY**

Vol. XXXVII, No. 63

GABORONE

24th September, 1999

### CONTENTS

Page

> The Botswana Government Gazette is printed by the Botswana Government Printer, Private Bag 0081, GABORONE, Republic of Botswana. Annual subscription rates are P150,00 post free surface mail and P244,00 airmail. The price for this issue of the Gazette (including Supplement) is 20 thebe

Government Notice No. 382 of 1999

#### PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS (SUPPLEMENTARY PROVISIONS) ACT (Cap. 02:01) (Section 10)

## Declaration of Candidates Nominated for Election to Office of President

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, in accordance with section 10 of the Presidential Elections (Supplementary Provisions) Act, that the undermentioned candidates have been validly nominated as candidates for election to the office of President —

CANDIDATE	ADDRESS	POLITICAL PARTY
1. Michael Kitso Dingake	P. O. Box 41079 Gaborone	Botswana Congress Party (BCP)
2. Festus Gontebanye Mogae	Private Bag 001 Gaborone	Botswana Democratic Party (BDP)
3. Dr. Kenneth Koma	P. O. Box 2308 Gaborone	Botswana National Front (BNF)
4. Ephraim Lepetu Setshwaelo	Private Bag BO 210 Gaborone	Botswana Alliance Movement (BAM)

SIGNED at the High Court, Lobatse, on the 20th day of September, 1999.

J.M. NGANUNU, Chief Justice Returning Officer.

Government Notice No. 383 of 1999

#### **BOTSWANA ELECTIONS**

ELECTORAL ACT (Cap. 02:07) (Section 13 (b))

#### **Notice of Publication of Election Rolls**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, in accordance with section 13(b) of the Electoral Act that, in pursuance of the provisions of section 14 (3) of the said Act, I have today, the 21st September, 1999, certified the Election Rolls in respect of the 1999 General Elections, and that such rolls are now in operation and are open for inspection by the public at the office of the Secretary to the Independent Electoral Commission (7th Floor, Block 8, Government Enclave, Gaborone) during the hours the office is open.

Copies of the rolls in respect of the constituencies stated in the first column below are open for inspection by the public at the places set out in the second column —

FIRST COLUMN (Constituency)	SECOND COLUMN (Places where copies are available for inspection)
1. MAUN AND CHOBE	District Commissioner's Office, Maun District Commissioner's Office, Kasane
2. OKAVANGO	District Officer's Office, Gumare
3. NGAMI	District Commissioner's Office, Maun
4. NORTH EAST	District Commissioner's Office, Masunga
5. SEBINA AND GWETA	District Officer's Office, Tutume
6. NKANGE	District Officer's Office, Tutume
7. TONOTA	District Officer's Office, Tutume
8. BOTETI	District Officer's Office, Letlhakane

9. SEROWE NORTH **10. SEROWE SOUTH** 11. PALAPYE 12. TSWAPONG NORTH 13. MMADINARE 14. BOBIRWA **15. TSWAPONG SOUTH** 16. MAHALAPYE 17. SHOSHONG **18. KGATLENG WEST 19. KGATLENG EAST 20. SOUTH EAST** 21. MOLEPOLOLE 22. MOGODITSHANE 23. THAMAGA 24. LENTSWELETAU 25. LETLHAKENG 26. NGWAKETSE WEST 27. MOSHUPA 28. KANYE 29. NGWAKETSE SOUTH 30. BAROLONG 31. KGALAGADI 32. GHANZI 33. FRANCISTOWN WEST 34. FRANCISTOWN EAST **35. SELIBE PHIKWE 36. GABORONE WEST 37. GABORONE NORTH 38. GABORONE SOUTH** 39. GABORONE CENTRAL 40. LOBATSE

District Commissioner's Office, Serowe District Commissioner's Office. Serowe District Officer's Office, Palapye District Officer's Office, Palapye District Officer's Office, Selibe Phikwe District Officer's Office, Bobonong District Officer's Office, Mahalapye District Officer's Office, Mahalapye District Officer's Office, Mahalapye District Commissioner's Office, Mochudi District Commissioner's Office, Mochudi District Commissioner's Office, Ramotswa District Commissioner's Office, Molepolole District Commissioner's Office, Molepolole District Commissioner's Office, Molepolole District Commissioner's Office, Molepolole District Officer's Office, Letlhakeng District Officer's Office, Jwaneng District Commissioner's Office, Kanye District Commissioner's Office, Kanye District Commissioner's Office, Kanye District Officer's Office, Goodhope District Commissioner's Office, Tsabong District Officer's Office, Hukuntsi District Commissioner's Office, Ghanzi District Commissioner's Office, Francistown District Commissioner's Office, Francistown District Commissioner's Office, Selibe Phikwe District Commissioner's Office, Gaborone District Commissioner's Office, Gaborone District Commissioner's Office, Gaborone District Commissioner's Office, Gaborone District Officer's Office, Lobatse

DATED this 21st day of September, 1999.

T.G.G.G. SEELETSO, Secretary, Independent Electoral Commission.