### SPECIAL ISSUE

47



# THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE

## OF THE COLONY AND PROTECTORATE OF KENYA

Published under the Authority of His Excellency the Governor of the Colony and Protectorate of Kenya

Vol. LVIII-No. 31

NAIROBI, 30th June, 1956

Price 50 Cents

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 1997

(L.C. 10/1/1)

#### THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ORDINANCE

(Cap. 38)

SEMI-ANNUAL REVISION OF REGISTERS OF VOTERS

PURSUANT to rule 6 of the Rules for the Preparation of Registers of Voters, Schedule II, notice is hereby given that all persons whose names do not already appear on the appropriate register of voters, and who are desirous of having their names inserted therein, should forward their claims to the Registering Officer for the electoral area in which they claim to be entitled to be registered as voters on or before 30th July, 1956.

Every claim should be made on the prescribed form. The names of the Registering Officers for the several electoral areas are shown below:—

#### LIST OF REGISTERING OFFICERS

Electoral Area Registering Officer The Officer-in-Charge, Nairobi Extra-Provincial District. Nairobi North The Officer-in-Charge, Nairobi Extra-Provincial District.
The Officer-in-Charge, Nairobi Extra-Provincial District. Nairobi South Nairobi West The District Commissioner, Mombasa. Mombasa The District Commissioner, Mombasa.
The District Commissioner, Central Nyanza.
The District Commissioner, Nakuru. Coast Nyanza Mau 6. 7. 8. Rift Valley The District Commissioner, Nakuru. The District Commissioner, Thomson's Falls. The District Commissioner, Kitale. Aberdare Trans Nzoia 10. The District Commissioner, Eldoret. Uasin Gishu The District Commissioner, Nanyuki. The District Commissioner, Machakos. The District Commissioner, Thika. 12. Mount Kenya 13. Ukamba 14. Kiambu The District Commissioner, Kiambu. Indian (Non-Muslim) Central Electoral Area ..
 Indian (Non-Muslim) Eastern Electoral Area ..
 Indian (Non-Muslim) Western Electoral Area .. The Officer-in-Charge, Nairobi Extra-Provincial District. The District Commissioner, Mombasa. The District Commissioner, Central Nyanza. 18. Indian (Muslim) East Electoral Area The District Commissioner, Mombasa. 19. Indian (Muslim) West Electoral Area The Officer-in-Charge, Nairobi Extra-Provincial District. 20. Arab Electoral Area The District Commissioner, Mombasa.

Dated this 26th day of June, 1956.

E. A. VASBY, Acting Chief Secretary.