

THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. XCV—No. 53

NAIROBI, 3rd September, 1993

Price Sh. 20

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 4362

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT

(Cap. 7)

THE PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS REGULATIONS, 1992

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS AND DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICERS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 3 of the National Assembly and Presidential Elections Act and regulation 3 (1) of the Presidential and Parliamentary Elections Regulations, the Electoral Commission appoints the persons specified in the second and third columns of the schedule hereto, respectively, to be the returning officers and deputy returning officers for the constituencies specified in the first column of the schedule.

The appointment shall come into force on 3rd September, 1993.

Dated the 2nd September, 1993.

Z. R. CHESONI,

Chairman,

SCHEDULE

Electoral Commission.
B

Constituency

Returning Officer

Deputy Returning Officer

Makuyu

Brig. (Rtd.) Reuben

Col. (Rtd.) George Gichuki

Hamisi

Morris Kashero

Japheth L. Khwatenge

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 4363

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT

(Cap. 265)

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS (AMENDMENT) RULES, 1992

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by rule 6 (1) of the Local Government Elections (Amendment) Rules, the Electoral Commission appoints the persons named in the first column of the schedule to be returning officers for the electoral areas specified in the second column which are within the relevant constituency specified in the third column of the said schedule.

The appointment shall come into force on 3rd September, 1993.

Dated the 2nd September, 1993.

Z. R. CHESONI, Chairman, Electoral Commission.

SCHEDULE

Returning Officer	Electoral Area	. Constituency
Morris Kashero	Banja	Hamisi
Hassan Bulle Osman	Sabule	Wajir South
Joshua Ikiara Ru:hiri	Kinna	Isiolo South
Eustace Nkoroi Nyaga	Maua North	Igembe
George Mbiliwe	Igoki and Igoji	South Imenti
Charles Ndiku	Darajani and Kathekani	(Kibwezi
John B. Kiruki	Mawingo	Kipipiri
Thomas N. Ngugi	Gikindu	Kiharu
Dickson Alex Egilai	Lochakula	Turkana Souti
Jonah Kirorei	Kiambiriria	Molo
Joel Waupari	Ildamat	Narok North
Joshia ole Sekento	Magadi	Kajiado North
Peter Okolia Ochieng'	Wawidhi	Nyando