# SPECIAL ISSUE



# GAZETI

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. XCVI -No. 46

NAIROBI, 26th September, 1994

Price Sh. 20

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6210

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT

(Cap. 7)

APPOINTMENT OF LANGUAGE BOARDS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 42 (b) of the Constitution of Kenya and in accordance with the second schedule to the Presidential and Parliamentary Elections Regulations, paragraph 1, the Electoral Commission appoints the following persons to be members of the language board and language appeals board for the purpose of section 34 (c) of the Constitution. the Constitution.

## LANGUAGE BOARD

B. D. Odhiambo-(Chairman).

#### Members:

- D. Idewa.
- N. Injinia.
- R. Makau (Mrs.).
- M. Gakunga (Mrs.).

The language board will sit at Nyayo House, 15th Floor, in the Provincial Education Officer's office (Room 15-31), from Wednesday, 28th September, 1994, to Thursday, 13th October, 1994. Sittings shall commence at 8 a.m. and continue throughout lunch till 5 p.m. each day from Monday to Friday and 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Saturday.

#### LANGUAGE APPEALS BOARD

E. N. Njoka-(Chairman).

### Members:

- T. Sitima.
- S. Oloo. J. M. Kariuki. E. Masinjila (Ms.).

The language appeals board will sit at Jogoo House "B", Room 712 in the Director of Education's office from Wednesday, 28th September, 1994, to Thursday, 13th October, 1994. Sittings shall commence at 8 a.m. and continue throughout lunch till 5 p.m. each day from Monday to Friday and 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Saturday.

Dated the 26th September, 1994.

Z. R. CHESONI, Chairman, Electoral Commission. GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6211

#### THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT

(Cap. 7)

#### APPOINTMENT OF REGISTRATION AND ASSISTANT REGISTRATION OFFICERS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 3 of the National Assembly and Presidential Elections Act, and regulation 3 (1) of the National Assembly Elections (Registration of Voters) Regulations, the Electoral Commission appoints the persons named in the first and second columns of the schedule to be registration and assistant registration officers, respectively, for all registration units in the electoral areas specified in the third column of the schedule which are within the relevant constituencies in the fourth column of the said schedule. The appointment shall be from 23rd September, 1994 to 28th October, 1994.

#### SCHEDULE

Registration Officer	Assistant Registration Officers	Electoral Area	Constituency
Joseck W. Tsuma (Rev.) Jonathan Mutia Munyalo	Jane W. Karanja (Ms.) Brig. Amabssador (Rtd.)	All Electoral Areas	Starehe
	Reuben Musonye	All Electoral Areas	Mathare
Zakayo M'Lintari	4	Chogoria East	Nithi
Mutegi Ngaruthi		Maragwa	Tharaka
Regina Mukulu Mutisya		Mutomo	Mutomo
George Mwongela Mutisya		Kambusu/Kingoti/Kitheka	Kangundo
		Katine/Nguluni	Kangundo
Justus Kauwi Munuve		Kambu	Kibwezi
		Mtito Andei Rural	Kibwezi
John Ndegwa		Wanjohi	Kipipiri
Chris Ajele		Kalobeyei	Turkana North
Simon Komen		Keekonyokie	Narok North
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,		Enosupukia	Narok North
		Masikonde	Narok North
		Stadium	Narok North
		Enabelbel	Narok North
Harun O. Simel		Nkoile	Kajiado Central
Hudson Mulembe		North Butsotso	Lurambi
Hadden Manager		South Butsotso	Lurambi
Peter Itebete		Chetambe	Webuye
		Webuye South	Webuye
Philip Otieno Odongo		North Sakwa	Rongo
Timip Gacile Goodge		Koluoch	Rongo
	8	Kong'udi/Kanyadieto	Rongo
Dishon Henry Agutu		Gem East	Rangwe
oshua Mwonya		Muhuru	Nyatike
Mary Mainye (Mrs.)		North Kitutu	Kitutu Masaba
Absolom Moseti		West Mugirango	West Mugirango
Austroni intesed		Bogichora	West Mugirango
		Keera	West Mugirango
ohn N. Monyorwa		Bomwagamo	North Mugirango Borabu
John N. Monyolwa		Nyangoge	North Mugirango Borabu
		Nyansiongo	North Mugirango Borabu
		Tayansiongo	rotat Mughango Doraou

Dated the 26th September, 1994.

Z. R. CHESONI, Chairman, Electoral Commission.