

AZET

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. XCVIII-No. 35

NAIROBI, 11th June, 1996

Price Sh. 30

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3341

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT

.

(Cap. 7)

THE PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY **ELECTIONS REGULATIONS, 1992**

RESULTS OF PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by regulation 40 (2) (b) of the Presidential and Parliamentary Elections Regulations. 1992, the Electoral Commission gives notice that-

the persons whose names appear in the first column of the schedule hereto were on 11th June, 1996, declared elected as members of the National Assembly for the constituencies specified in the second column of schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name of Person Elected

Constituency Name

M.0.5 175

118000

Fredrick Omulo Gumo

Westlands

George Khaniri

Hamisi

Dated the 11th June, 1996.

Z. R. CHESONI, Chairman

Electoral Commission of Kenya.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3342

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS RULES, 1986

RESULTS OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS

IT IS notified for public information that the persons whose names appear in the first column of the schedule hereto were on 10th June, 1996, elected as councillors for the electoral areas specified in the second column which are within the local authorities specified in the third column of the said schedule.

SCHEDULE

while a market I specified and The Greek And and the self-

Electoral Area Name of Elected Councillor Jomvu Kuu Mohamed Mzee Ali Bartholomew M'Akwaro M'Mugwika Wilfred Paul Mungathia Kianjai Mbeu Majengo Nelson Mbuko Rintari Hussein Swaleh M'Tetu Matakani Churchill Mamuu Munge Mbitini Nicholas Muiga Nderitu Pasenga Stanley Kiago Mwangi Ndaragwa Simon Muriithi Kaburu Residential John Irungu Ngima Peter Njogu Githinji Majengo Mt. Kenya Hospital James Mwangi Waweru Philip Kuria Manyeki Kamacharia Iyego Hospital Boniface Kakovu Sila Jet-Scheme/Kari Moses Kihuyu Giterere Biashara James Muita Kabera Benard Wamwangi Wanjohi Wanjohi Waweru Wanjohi Maina Mt. Kenya

Municipal Council of Mombasa County Council of Nyambene County Council of Nyambene Municipal Council of Embu Municipal Council of Embu County Council of Makueni Ol'Kalou Town Council County Council of Nyandarua Town Council of Karatina Municipal Council of Nyeri Municipal Council of Nyeri County Council of Murang'a County Council of Murang'a Municipal Council of Thika Town Council of Kikuyu Town Council of Maralal Municipal Council of Nyahururu Municipality of Nanyuki

Local Authority

SCHEDULE-(Const.)

Name of Elected Councillor	Electoral Area	Local Authority
John Chege Mbugua	Molo	Town Council of Mole
Gabriel Munyoroku Keige	Matumaini	Town Council of Molo
Peter Ndorongo Kihuria	Kibunja	Town Council of Molo
Gideon Nioroge Kungu	Sirikwa	Town Council of Molo
Douglas Kinyanjui Igigu	Mau Narrok	County Council of Nakuru
James Mwaura Wanjuki	Kiambogo	County Council of Nakuru
Thomas Amunga Eshuchi	Hell's Gate	Municipal Council of Najvasha
Alfred Barasa Masindo	West Wanga	County Council of Kakamega
Shaban Mola Saka	Mumias Central	Township of Mumias
Mohamed Osore Walubiri	Mumias North	Township of Mumias
Patrick Ochieng Onywero	West Sakwa	County Council of Siaya
hakeel Rehmat Khan	Railway	Municipal Council of Kisumu
Moses Alal Angudha	East Kajulu	Municipal Council of Kisumu
Charles Otieno Gumba	Nyang'oma	Municipal Council of Kisumu
Aloyce Owino Asundi	East Kisumu	County Council of Kisumu
Paul Owili Adina	Got Nyithindo	County Council of Kisumu
oshua Odira Owino	Kudika	Migori Town Council
ilas Ooko Ochola	Suna South	County Council of Migori
Samuel Monda Getenga	Nyaribari Central	County Council of Gusii

Dated the 11th June, 1996.

Z. R. CHESONI, Chairman, Electoral Commission of Kenya.