SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CIII-No. 29

NAIROBI, 11th May, 2001

Price Sh. 40

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3199

THE ELECTRIC POWER ACT (No. 11 of 1997)

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by subparagraph (1) (a) of paragraph 1 of the Schedule to the Electric Power Act, 1997, I, Daniel Toroitich arap Moi, President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kenya, appoint—

GEORGE M. MITTINE

to be chairman of the Electricity Regulatory Board, for a period of four (4) years, with effect from the 6th May, 2001. The appointment of Moses Wetangula* is revoked.

Dated the 11th May, 2001.

D. T. ARAP MOI, President.

*GN. 2894/1998.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3200

THE ELECTRIC POWER ACT

(No. 11 of 1997)

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by subparagraph (1) (c) of paragraph 1 of the Schedule to the Electric Power Act, 1997, the Minister for Energy appoints—

The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy, Wilfred Murungi, Phyllis J. Kandie (Mrs.), General (Rtd.) M. J. S. Chhatwal, Ernest Saina,

to be members of the Electricity Regulatory Board, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from the 6th May, 2001.

Dated the 10th May, 2001.

Y. F. O. MASAKHALIA, Minister for Energy.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTER, NAIROBI

[1107