

THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CV-No. 95

NAIROBI, 29th September, 2003

Price Sh. 40

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6913

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

NOMINATION OF COUNCILLORS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by sections 26 (2) and 39 (c) of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government nominates the persons whose names are indicated in the first column of the schedule to be councillors for the respective local authorities in the second column hereof—

Name of Nominated Councillor

Name of Local Authority

Simiren ole Sengeny Godwin Chepkurgor Eliud Malosoi Tallam Jully Cheruto Chemosin Isaac Thuita Ndirangu Narok County Council Nakuru County Council Nakuru Municipal Council Mt. Elgon County Council Laikipia County Council

Dated the 29th September, 2003.

E. K. MAITHA, Minister for Local Government. GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 6914

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT (Cap. 265)

REVOCATION OF NOMINATION OF COUNCILLORS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 27 (2) of the Local Government Act, the Minister for Local Government revokes the nomination of the persons whose names are indicated in the first column of the schedule as councillors for the respective local authorities in the second column hereof:

Name of Nominated Councillor Name of Local Authority

Joseph Lepilal Pariken Michael M. Kinyanjui James Macharia Kanyi Andrew Muneia Munyolmog Leah Gathi Ngiri Charles Mwangi Karingithi

Asha Omar

Narok County Council Nakuru County Council Nakuru Municipal Council Mt. Elgon County Council Laikipia County Council Karatina Municipal Council Wote Town Council

Dated the 29th September, 2003.

E. K. MAITHA, Minister for Local Government.