

THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CV-No. 117

NAIROBI, 24th November, 2003

Price Sh. 40

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 8345

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT (Cap. 7)

THE PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS REGULATIONS

RESULTS OF PARLIAMENTARY BY-ELECTIONS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by regulation 41 (2) (b) of the Presidential and Parliamentary Elections Regulations, the Electoral Commission gives notice that the persons whose names appear in the first column of the schedule hereto and whose political parties appear in the second column of the schedule were on 19th November, 2003, elected as members of the National Assembly for the constituencies specified in the third column of the schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name of Person Elected	Name of Political Party	Constituency	
Davies Nakitare Wafula	National Rainbow Coalition	Saboti	4
Judah Katoo Metito	National Rainbow Coalition	Kajiado South	

Dated the 20th November, 2003.

S. M. KIVUITU, Chairman, Electoral Commission of Kenya.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 8346

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT (Cap. 265)

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS RULES

RESULTS OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS

IT IS notified for public information that the persons whose names appear in the second column of the schedule hereto and whose political parties appear in the third column of the schedule, were on 19th November, 2003, elected as councillors for the electoral areas specified in the first column of the schedule and which are within the local authorities specified in the fourth column of the said schedule.

SCHEDULE

Electoral Area/Ward	Name of Person Elected	Political Party	Local Authority
Murkutwo	Jacob Komen Kaptomen	National Rainbow Coalition	Marakwet County Council
Irong	Stephen Kimeli Korat	Kenya African National Union	Iten Tambach Town Council
Chevaywa	Godffrey Wambulwa Barasa	Forum for the Restoration of Democracy for the People	Lugari County Council
Kulisiru	Divas Waliaula Mauka	National Rainbow Coalition	Sirisia Town Council
Kachieng	Domnic Wayara Agadi	Social Party for Advancement and Reforms-Kenya	Migori County Council
Nyangusu	Albert Nyangena Manyange	National Rainbow Coalition	Gucha County Council
Nyansira	Keremesia Mosinya Mabera	National Rainbow Coalition	Keroka Town Council
Kemera	Teresa Barongo Ochoki	Forum for the Restoration of Democracy for the People	Nyamira County Council

Dated the 20th November, 2003.

S. M. KIVUITU, Chairman, Electoral Commission of Kenya.