SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CV-No. 129

NAIROBI, 24th December, 2003

Price Sh. 40

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9100

THE LAKE BASIN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY ACT

(Cap. 442)

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD MEMBERS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 4 (1) (j) of the Lake Basin Development Authority Act, the Minister for Regional Development appoints---

George Omolo Mac'Odawa, Maroa Mahingira, Joseph C. Ogutu, Kepha Nyamweya Omae. Epimach Maritim, Mathew Sabonkwe Esese, Anthony Thadeus Walela, Ali Musa Chibole, Herman Joseph Leo Ogulla, Carry F. Onyango (Dr.), John K. Babu Kaurra,

to be board members of the Lake Basin Development Authority, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 17th December, 2003.

The appointment* of A. L. Gondi (Dr.), Wilkister Onsando (Mrs.). Francis V. Kaptich, John Alexander Mwinamo and George Orata, is revoked.

Dated the 17th December, 2003.

MUSIKARI KOMBO,

Minister for Regional Development.

*G.N. 2140/2002.

GA:ETTE NOTICE NO. 9101

THE EWASO NG'IRO SOUTH RIVER BASIN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY ACT

(Cap. 447)

APPOINTMENT OF A BOARD MEMBER

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 4 (1) (1) of the Ewaso Ng'iro South River Basin Development Authority Act, the Minister for Regional Development appoints---

NGURE SAMMY KUNGU

to be a board member of the Ewaso Ng'iro South River Basin Development Authority, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 17th December 2002 The appointment of Peter Koinange Karuku*, is revoked.

Dated the 17th December, 2003.

MUSIKARI KOMBO. Minister for Regional Development.

*G.N. 4399/2003.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9102

THE KERIO VALLEY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY ACT (Cap. 441)

APPOINTMENT OF A BOARD MEMBER

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 4 (1) (h) of the Kerio Valley Development Authority Act, the Minister for Regional Development appoints—

JOSHUA LEPARASHAU

to be a board member of the Kerio Valley Development Authority, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 17th December, 2003.

Dated the 17th December, 2003.

MUSIKARI KOMBO. Minister for Regional Development.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9103

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA REVIEW ACT

(Cap. 3A)

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA REVIEW (NATIONAL CONSTITUTIONAL CONFERENCE) (DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES ELECTION) RULES, 2002

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

PURSUANT to regulation 4 of the Constitution of Kenya Review (National Constitutional Conference) (District Representatives Elections) Rules, 2002, it is notified for the information of the general public that the Constitution of Kenya Review Commission has appointed the person named in the second column of the second column.

THE KENYA GAZETTE

SCHEDULE

Returning Officer

Tesq

District

Timothy Wesonga

Dated the 19th December, 2003.

P. L. O. LUMUMBA, Commission Secretary, Constitution of Kenya Review Commission.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9104

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA REVIEW ACT

(Cap. 3A)

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA REVIEW (NATIONAL CONSTITUTIONAL CONFERENCE) (DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES ELECTION) RULES, 2002

NOTIFICATION FOR TESO DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE BY-ELECTION

BY-ELECTION is to be held for the replacement of one District

Representative to serve in the National Constitutional Conference pursuant to the provision of section 27 (2) (c) of the Constitution of Kenya Review Act in respect of Teso District.

Pursuant to section 27 (2) (c) of the Act, each District shall have three representatives, at least one of whom shall be a woman and only one may be a councillor.

The by-election shall be held on 8th January, 2004, between 11.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m. at the Teso County Council Meeting Hall.

Nomination forms for the elections may be obtained from the Clerk to Council, Teso County Council, on any day from 29th December, 2003, between 8.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m.

Nomination papers may be returned by candidates to the Returning Officer at the Teso County Council Clerk's office, on 2nd and 5th January, 2004, between 9.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m.

Dated the 19th December, 2003.

P. L. O. LUMUMBA, Commission Secretary, Constitution of Kenya Review Commission.

2786