

## THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CVII-No. 8

NAIROBI, 21st January, 2005

Price Sh. 40

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 485

THE LAND CONTROL ACT

(Cap. 302)

APPOINTMENT OF LAND CONTROL BOARD MEMBERS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 5 of the Land Control Act, the Minister for Lands and Housing appoints the persons named in the third column of the schedule to be members of the respective Land Control Boards specified in the second column.

This notice supersedes all other notices published therebefore under this section, with respect to the Boards mentioned in the second column.

## SCHEDULE

| Name of the<br>District | Name of the<br>Board | Name of Person   |
|-------------------------|----------------------|--|
| Nakuru                  | Bahati               | District Commissioner—(Chairman)<br>Geoffrey Kimani Mugo |
|                         | W.E                  | Moses Nganga Mwaura                                      |
|                         |                      | Grace Wanja Maritim                                      |
|                         |                      | Samuel Waithangu Kariuki                                 |
|                         | €6                   | Rebecca Wahoto Joseph                                    |
| 8                       |                      | Racheal Njoki Ndungu                                     |
|                         |                      | Pascal Wanderi Were                                      |
|                         |                      | Geofrey Mutahi Ndegwa                                    |
|                         | Molo                 | District Commissioner—(Chairman)                         |
|                         |                      | Bernard Methu  |
|                         |                      | Samuel Mwangi  |
|                         |                      | John Koech   |
|                         |                      | Evans Njau Kariuki                                       |
|                         | - 8                  | Lucy W. Njoroge (Mrs.)                                   |
|                         |                      | Erastus Githuku  |
|                         | 2 %                  | Grace Njoki  |
|                         |                      | Yunike Nyaboke   |
|                         |                      | Cllr. Gideon Kungu                                       |

Dated the 15th December, 2004.

A. M. KIMUNYA, Minister for Lands and Housing.