# SPECIAL ISSUE



# THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CVII-No. 45

NAIROBI, 24th June, 2005

Price Sh. 40

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 4885

THE OATHS AND STATUTORY DECLARATIONS ACT

(Cap. 15)

A COMMISSION

To All to Whom These Presents Shall Come Greeting:

BE IT KNOWN that on the 21st March, 2005-

NAFTAL OKWANYO MASARA

an advocate of the High Court of Kenya, was appointed to be a commissioner for oaths under the above-mentioned Act, for as long as he continues to practice as such advocate and this commission is not revoked.

Given under my hand and the seal of the court, on 21st March, 2005.

J. E. GICHERU.

\* Chief Justice.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 4886

THE OATHS AND STATUTORY DECLARATIONS ACT

(Cap. 15)

A COMMISSION

To All to Whom These Presents Shall Come Greeting:

BE IT KNOWN that on the 21st March, 2005-

CHARLES MONG'ARE ONGWESO

an advocate of the High Court of Kenya, was appointed to be a commissioner for oaths under the above-mentioned Act, for as long as he continues to practice as such advocate and this commission is not revoked.

Given under my hand and the seal of the court, on 21st March, 2005.

J. E. GICHERU, Chief Justice.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 4887

THE COFFEE ACT

(No. 9 of 2001).

THE COFFEE (ELECTIONS) RULES, 2002

(Sub. Leg.)

THE COFFEE BOARD OF KENYA

47D

#### THE COFFEE RESEARCH FOUNDATION

IN EXERCISE of rule 13 of the Coffee (Elections) Rules, 2002 for the Coffee Board of Kenya and under the terms of the Memorandum and Articles of Association of the Coffee Research Foundation, the list of names of the nominated candidates are published as follows:

#### THE COFFEE BOARD OF KENYA

#### (a) Co-operative Sector:

Zone	Candidates	Number of Board Members	Polling Station
1	Peter Kamaru Michori (Dr.)     Ezra Lemmy Githagui Waiyaki	I (one)	Kiambu Town St. Peter and Paul Catbolic Church Hall
2	1. Hiram Mwangi Mwaniki (Unopposed)	I (one)	Murang'a Town St. Mary's Catholic Church Hall

Zone	Candidates		Number of Board Members	Polling Station
3	1. Daniel Wachira Mwago		I (one)	Karatina Town
	2. William Wachira Nyagah	25.5	i.	Catholic Church Hall
4	1. Phares Kinoti Harun		l (one)	Chuka Town
	2. John Micheni Ngaruni			Chuka Playground (next to DC's office)
5	1. Jackson Mutisya Nzioki		1 (one)	Machakos Town
	2. Patrick Musau Katingima		# W W W	Community Centre Hall
6	1. Samson Kiprono Koskei		l (one)	Nakuru Town
	2. Joseph Kipkemoi Koskei			Christ the King Catholic Hall
7	1. Abel Mainga Marube	100.00	1 (one)	Kisii Town
	2. Kennedy Masese Omwancha	9-1	90 W * 9	Gusii Institute of Science and Technology
	3. Kennedy Muma Sikweya	5 18	E	
	4. Nyatwori Nyakwaye	0		
	5. Daniel Michieka Mekenye		a	n ng , " "
8	1. Josephat Namaswa Makhanu .		1 (one)	Bungoma Town
W.	2. Constant Wanjala Wambwa			County Council Hall
EC 18	3. Simeon Wekesa-Masinde	-	54 G2	9
	4. Patrick Nabiswa Koyi	0 0	g 74	

# (b) Plantation Sector:

Zone	Candidates	Number of Board Members	Polling Station	
1	1. Stephen Ruita Munyi (Unopposed)	I (one)	Embu Town Embu Stadium	* * .
2	Joseph Mburu Nguo     Peter Kabi Gitinu     Samuel Kagunye Gatua	J (one)	Thika Town Thika Sports Club	
3	Paul E. Nakitare     Col. Tom. Lihru Wanambisi (Rtd.)     Benard Wanjala Masanja	. 1 (one)	Nakuru Town Patel Brotherhood Hall	

#### (c) Coffee Trade Organizations:

Zone .	Candidates	Number of Board Members	Polling Station-	
1	I. Jeremy M. Block (Unopposed)	1 (one)	Nairobi City, K.I.C.C.	

# COFFEE RESEARCH FOUNDATION

# (a) Co-operative Sector;

Zone	Candidates	Number of Board Members	Polling Station
ı	1. Eliud Wangai Irungu	1 (one)	J. Kiambu Town
	2. Anthony Mugo Migwi		St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church Hall
	3. Symon Mwangi Muonjoria		2. Muranga Town
	4. Patrick Maina Mukoma	*	St. Mary's Catholic Hall
	5. Peterson N. Ngigi		3. Karatina Town
		i az	Karatina Catholic Church Hall

Zone	Candidatès	Number of Board Members	Polling Station
2	Leonard Kamencu     Remmy Gikunda John Maaru     Joseph T. Karuri	I (one)	Chuka Town     Chuka Playground (next to DC's Office)      Machakos Town     Community Center Hall
3	Peter Arita Nyachoti     Justus Makori Onsando     Shem Mogesa Nyamwaya	1 (one)	Kisii Town Gusii Institute of Science & Technology
. 4	1. Joseck Cheren Sashandet (Unopposed)	1 (one)	Bungoma Town County Council Hall
5	1. Joseph Kiplimo A. Kurui (Unopposed)	1 (one)	Nakuru Town Christ The King Cathedral Hall

#### (b) Plantation Sector:

Zone	Candidates	Number of Board Members	Polling Station
1	Michael Julius Machai Chege     Bartholomew Nyaga Maeti     Julius Kano Ndumbi	I (one)	Embu Town Embu Stadium
2	Kiongo Njuguna     Samuel Gatiba Nyanja	1 (one)	Thika Town Thika Sports Club
3	1. Dishon Mutiso Mutua (Unopposed)	1 (one)	Thika Town • Thika Sports Club
4	Chrispinus Simiyu Sinokho     Joseph Sawenja Waningilo     John Kingangi Mwithiga	I (one)	Nakuru Town Patel Brotherhood Hall

#### PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES

University	Number of Board Members	Polling Station
University of Nairobi,	1 (one)	By consultation
Egerton University and	Dean of the faculty of Agriculture on	
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology	rotational basis	

#### CORRIGENDUM

IT should be noted that two of the polling stations, as published in the *Daily Nation* and the *Standard* of 8th June, 2005 for the elections for the Coffee Research Foundation Co-operative sector zones 1 and 2, have been corrected as follows:

- Zone 1 Kiambu Town-St. Peter and Paul Catholic Church Hall and not St James A.C.K. Cathedral Hall.
- Zone 2 Chuka Town—Chuka play ground (next to the D.C.'s Office) and not the Electoral Commission Hall.

The elections will be held on Wednesday, 6th July. 2005 beginning at 10.00 a.m. in respect of electoral zones and areas for both the Coffee Board of Kenya and the Coffee Research Foundation.

Registers of representatives of growers and the coffee trade organizations in respect of elections for the Coffee Board of Kenya (C.B.K.) and the Coffee Research Foundation (C.R.F.) will be available for scrutiny, during the normal office hours, at the Mezzanine Floor of the Coffee Plaza Building, Nairobi from 1st July to 5th July, 2005.

S.W. WAWERU, Managing Director, Coffee Board of Kenya.

J. K. KIMEMIA, Director of Research, Coffee Research Foundation.