SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXII—No. 7

NAIROBI, 19th January, 2010

Name

Price Sh. 50

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 393

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

REVOCATION OF NOMINATION OF COUNCILLORS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Section 40 (1) and 27 (2) of the Local Government Act, the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Local Government revokes the nomination of the persons whose names are indicated in the schedule as councillors for the respective local authorities hereof:

SCHEDULE

Name

James Maobe Manyisa Wycliffe Muratha Nkunga Jane W. Kamutu Esther M. Kariuki Jane Wairimu Njoroge Barka Ali Mohamed Bakari Abdalla Yuwa Maurice Baya Thoya Bismark Bokose Stanslaus Luchebeleli Jane Wanjugu Muthukia Justin Shoka Musuko Douglas Charo Tinga Zacharia Ngugi Kiarie Municipal Council of Kisii Municipal Council of Maua Municipal Council of Nyeri

Name of Local Authority

Municipal Council of Kiambu Municipal Council of Malindi County Council of Kwale County Council of Malindi County Council of Mt. Elgon County Council of Kakamega County Council of Laikipia County Council of Kilifi

County Council of Nakuru

Dated the 19th January, 2010.

MUSALIA MUDAVADI, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Local Government.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 394

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

NOMINATION OF COUNCILLORS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Section 26 (*b*) and 39 (*c*) of the Local Government Act, the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Local Government nominates the persons whose names

are indicated in the schedule to be councillors for the respective local authorities indicated hereof:

SCHEDULE

Name of Local Authority

Peter Omurwa Arasa Hezekiah Mwambia M'mwambia Molly W. Njogu Grace Wanyeki William Kiptoo Mengich Rose Muthoni Chege Ibrahim Abdi Athman Juma Hassan Chitembe Barka Ali Mohamed Isaac Chemilit Ndiwa Anne Wairimu Kanyi Bicard Charo Ngala Kilumo Safari Nelson Nicholas Muhindi Muturi Yusuf Adan Abdi

Dated the 19th January, 2010.

Municipal Council of Kisii Municipal Council of Maua Municipal Council of Nyeri

Municipal Council of Eldoret Municipal Council of Kiambu Municipal Council of Malindi County Council of Kwale County Council of Malindi County Council of Mt. Elgon County Council of Laikipia County Council of Kilifi

County Council of Nakuru County Council of Mandera

MUSALIA MUDAVADI, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Local Government.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 395

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENT

IT IS Notified for general information that the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Local Government revokes the persons whose names are indicated in the first column of the schedule to represent the Government in the respective local authorities in the second column hereof:

SCHEDULE

Name

Lucas Watta Wanambisi Ismael K. Kurui John Mengokokini Kirentuan Mbito Mongo Mbito Name of Local Authority

Municipal Council of Bungoma County Council of Marakwet County Council of Transmara County Council of Kwale

Name

Bashan Ahmed S. Abdirahman Pius Oseya Pengo William Njoroge Mburu

Dated the 19th January, 2010.

Name of Local Authority

County Council of Wajir County Council of Suba County Council of Maragua

MUSALIA MUDAVADI, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Local Government.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 396

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265) Appointment

IT IS notified for general information that the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Local Government appoints the persons whose names are indicated in the first column of the schedule to represent the Government in the respective local authorities in the second column hereof: Name

Stephen Wafula Kisika James Kabarita Njogu Gabriel Rwigi Nthigai Harry Cheboi Kibiwott David Sogirian Mishi Juma Hamisi Samuel Irungu Ndungu Musa I. Dinbil Linus Mino Amollo Winny Cherono Keter

Dated the 19th January, 2010.

Name of Local Authority

Municipal Council of Bungoma Municipal Council of Karatina Municipal Council of Chuka County Council of Marakwet County Council of Transmara County Council of Kwale County Council of Maragua County Council of Maragua County Council of Suba Town Council of Sotik

MUSALIA MUDAVADI, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Local Government.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTER, NAIROBI

116