SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXII—No. 60

NAIROBI, 14th June, 2010

Price Sh. 50

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6802

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY AND PRESIDENTIAL ELECTIONS ACT

(Cap, 7)

THE PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS REGULATIONS

BY-ELECTION RESULTS-SOUTH MUGIRANGO

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by the Constitution of Kenya and the National Assembly and Presidential Elections Act and the Presidential and Parliamentary Elections Regulations, the Interim Independent Electoral Commission certifies that Mr. Nyamweya Manson Oyongo has been declared the winner of the South Mugirango Parliamentary Seat following the by-election held on 10th June, 2010.

The Results of the By-election are as follows:

- (a) Valid votes cast for Mr. Nyamweya Manson Oyongo, were (in figures) 14,099, (in words) fourteen thousand and ninety-nine.
- (b) Total votes cast against the voters register were (in figures) 33,948, (in words) thirty-three thousand nine hundred and forty-eight. Rejected votes (in figures) 644, (in words) six hundred and forty-four. Total valid votes (in figures) 33,301, (in words) thirty-three thousand three hundred and one.
 - (c) Votes cast as per each candidate are as indicated in the schedule respectively.

SCHEDULE

Name of candidate	Valid votes in figures	Valid votes in words
Bwondara Masta Innocent	74	Seventy-four
Kengere Joash Ombati	25	Twenty-five
Magara James Omingo	8885	Eight thousand eight hundred and eighty-five
Mbaka Robert Ongaro	225	Two hundred and twenty-five
Minyonga Zablon Rashid	1145	One thousand one hundred and fourty-five
Nyamweya Manson Oyongo	14099	Fourteen thousand and ninety-nine
Ochoi Ibrahim Ayiema	7638	Seven thousand six hundred and thirty-eight
Okemwa Ezekiel Nyangoya	80	Eighty
Okeng'o Ezekiel Onchweri	143	One hundred and forty-three
Ondora Joshua John	1231	One thousand two hundred and thirty-one
Sagero Josephat Abaga Fan	243	Two hundred and forty-three

Dated the 14th June, 2010.

A. I. HASSAN, Chairman, Interim Independent Electoral Commission. GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 6803

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS RULES

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS—CIVIC BY-ELECTIONS

Corrigenda

IN Gazette Notice No. 5639 of 2010, amend, delete and insert where appropriate the names of returining officers, deputy returning officers and Constituency Code as specified herebelow:

Code: 183—Rarieda Constituency—Central Uyoma Ward, County Council of Bondo—

Delete Obare Rose as Returning Officer and insert Erastus Orwa.

Delete Odera Shadrack Osewe as Deputy Returning Officer and insert Ayoki Fred Onyango.

Code: 106-Turkana North Constituency -Lokitaung Ward, Turkana-

Delete Emmanuel Lechomin Lokal as Deputy Returning Officer and insert Joseph Lokutoi.

Code: 028-Mwatate Constituency-Rongekati Ward, Taita County Council-

Amend the Returning Officer's name printed as Abdulkarim A. Bwana" to read "Abdulhakim A. Bwana".

Gekonge Ward, Masiba County Council:

Delete Amenya Joel Nyangeri as Deputy Returning Officer and insert Benard Onyancha Bosire.

Dated the 10th June, 2010.

A. I. HASSAN,

Chairman,

Interim Independent Electoral Commission of Kenya.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6804

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTION RULES

POLLING CENTRES FOR CIVIC BY-ELECTIONS

Addenda/Corrigenda

IN Gazette No. 5640 of 2010, add the following polling centers:

SCHEDULE

Constituency Code	Constituency Name	Ward	Polling Code	Polling Centre
126	Emgwen	Chepterit	120	Kurter Primary School
127	Tinderet	Chemelil	130	Tambul Primary School
127	Tinderet	Chemelil	131	Emit Nur Sch
028	Mwatate	Rongekati	060	Mwambota Primary Schoolool
		ACTIVITIES AND ACTIVI	046	Fighinyi Market
			047	Kighombo Primary School
023	Bura Constituency	Sala	067	Taleo Nursery School
			060	Mwabota Primary School
04	Bobasi	Nyachogochogo	121	Nyabete Primary School
07	Kasarani	Mathare North	017	Mathare North Primary School
106	Turkana North	Lokitaung	040	Todonyang Primary School.
			054	Kokuro Primary School.
			055	Sasame Water Point
			081	Lomanakeju Water Point
			122	Ebur Kacheriongor Water Point
			123	Erus Kaado Water Point
			124	Lokalobochio Water Point
50	Konoin	Kaptebeng'wet	022	Kaptebeng'wet
			031	Kaptembwo
			065	Koitalel Primary School
			066	Cheibei Nursery School
			080	Kipteget Primary School
			081	Tuiyobei Primary School
			082	St Peters Busoreto Primary School
			98	Kaptien S/Hall
			99	Kimari Primary School.
83	Rarieda	Central Uyoma	071	Langu Primary School
192	Rangwe	Kagan East	107	Got Yalgosi Primary School
			129	Marienga Primary School
			130	Kirongo Primary School
05	Nyaribari Masaba	Gekonge	131	Magwar Primary School
	1.000	(2.50)	144	Nyaliech Primary School
			145	Obwanda Primary School

Constituency Code	Constituency Name	Ward	Polling Code	Polling Centre
			062	Sirirokwe Primary School
			063	Matibo Primary School
209	West Mugirango	Sironga	022	Nyaisa Primary School
			058	Marindi Primary School
			059	Nyameru Primary School
			060	Ikurucha Primary School

In Gazette Notice No. 5640 of 2010, delete the following centres:

Constituency Code	Constituency Name	Ward	Polling Code	Polling Centre
171 Sirisia	Sirisia	Sitabicha/Mwalie East	011	Sitabicha Primary School
		Sitabicha/Mwalie East	012	Namwesi Primary School
		Sitabicha/Mwalie East	079	Butonge Primary School
		Sitabicha/Mwalie East	095	Londo Ack Primary School
		Sitabicha/Mwalie East	096	Kibeu Primary School
139	Rongai	Kampi Ya Moto	085	Mangu Community Nursery School
028	Mwatate	Rongekati	059	Mlambenyi Nursery School
204	Bobasi	Nyachogochogo	121	Nyabite TBC
007	Kasarani	Kariobangi North	017	Mathare North Pri School
106	Turkana North	Kokuro	040	Todonyang Primary School
		Kokuro	054	Kokuro Primary School
		Kokuro	055	Sasame Water Point
		Kokuro	081	Lomanakeju Water Point
		Kokuro	122	Ebur Kacheriongor Water Point
		Kokuro	123	Erus Kaado Water Point
		Kokuro	124	Lokalobochio Water Point

In Gazette No. 5640 of 2010, Code 126—Emgwen Constituency, Chepterit Ward, amend as follows:

Polling Center Name	Delete Code Number	Insert Code Number	
Segut Primary School	47	43	
Chepterit Primary School	48	44	
Kapkibimbir Primary School	49	45	
Kamonjil Primary School	50	46	
Kunurter Primary School	129	120	

Dated the 10th June, 2010.

A. I. HASSAN, Chairman,

Interim Independent Electoral Commission of Kenya.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 6805

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA REVIEW ACT

(No. 9 of 2008)

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA REVIEW (REFERENDUM) REGULATIONS, 2010

 $(L.N.\ 66\ of\ 2010)$

NOTICE OF REFERENDUM

Corrigenda

IN Gazette Notice No. 5352 of 2010-

Delete paragraph three (3) and insert the following:

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 39 (1) of the Constitution of Kenya Review Act and Regulation 9 (2) of the Constitution of Kenya Review (Referendum) Regulations, 2010, the Interim Independent Electoral Commission hereby notifies the public as follows:

The referendum campaign period within which any person or referendum committee supporting or opposing the referendum question may carry out campaigns to support or oppose the referendum question shall begin on the day on which the referendum question is published and end twenty-four hours before polling day which shall be between 12th May, 2010 and 3rd August, 2010.

Dated the 10th June, 2010.

A. I. HASSAN, Chairman, Interim Independent Electoral Commission of Kenya.