SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXII—No. 87

NAIROBI, 30th August, 2010

Price Sh. 50

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 10319

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS RULES

DECLARATION OF CASUAL VACANCY

NOTICE is given that the electoral area (civic ward) specified in the third column of the schedule hereunder and failing within the local authority and constituency specified in the second and fourth columns respectively has been declared vacant.

Schedule

Constituency

Local Authority

Ward

Constituency

171

Malakisi-Bungoma West

Sitabicha Mwale East

Sirisia

Dated the 26th August, 2010.

A. I. HASSAN,

Chairman,

Interim Independent Electoral Commission.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 10320

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS RULES

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICERS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by rule 8 of the Local Government Elections Rules, the Interim Independent Electoral Commission appoints the persons named in the first and second columns of the schedule to be the returning officer and deputy returning officer for the electoral area (civic ward) specified in the third column and which are within the relevant constituency specified in the fifth column of the said schedule.

The appointment shall be for the conduct of the by-election to be held on 13th October, 2010.

SCHEDULE

Returning Officer

Deputy Returning Officer

Ward

Local Authority

Constituency

Issaac K. Ruto

Rodgers Manane W. E.

Sitabicha Mwale East

Malakisi-Bungoma West

Sirisia

Dated the 26th August, 2010.

A. I. HASSAN, Chairman,

Interim Independent Electoral Commission.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 10321

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT

(Cap. 265)

THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ELECTIONS RULES

POLLING CENTRES FOR CIVIC BY-ELECTION-SITABICHA MWALE EAST

IT IS notified for general information that the following polling centres for the electoral area (civic ward) listed in the third column of the schedule hereto and failing within the constituency listed in the second column of the schedule are located at the places described in fifth column of the said schedule and those are the places where polling for the by-election shall take place on 13th October, 2010.

SCHEDULE

Constituency Code	Constituency	Ward	Polling Code	Polling Centre
171	Sirisia	Sitabicha Mwale East	011	Sitabicha Primary School
		Sitabicha Mwale East	012	Namwesi Primary School
		Sitabicha Mwale East	079	Butonge Primary School
		Sitabicha Mwale East	095	Londo ACK Primary School
		Sitabicha Mwale East	096	Kibeu Primary School

Dated the 26th August, 2010.

A. I. HASSAN, Chairman, Interim Independent Electoral Commission.