SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXIV—No. 10

NAIROBI, 7th February, 2012

Price Sh. 50

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 1288

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

RE-CONVENING OF THE FOURTH SESSION OF THE TENTH PARLIAMENT

NOTICE is given that in accordance with the Constitution of Kenya and Standing Order 7 (1) of the Standing Orders of the National Assembly, the Speaker of the National Assembly, on request of the Government, has appointed Tuesday, 14th February, 2012 at 2.30 p.m. as the day and time on which the National Assembly shall re-convene to continue with the business of the Fourth Session of the Tenth Parliament

Dated the 7th February, 2012.

KENNETH MARENDE, Speaker of the National Assembly.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 1289

THE WATER ACT

(No. 8 of 2002)

COAST WATER SERVICES BOARD

REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENTS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 51 of the Water Act, 2002, the Minister for Water and Irrigation revokes the appointment of—

Antony Charo Mrima†—(Chairman), Zainab Chidzuga*, William M. Nduva*, Ruth Mkumbulu Lelewu*, Karisa Ndzai*, Mwinyi M. Jahazi*,

as chairman and members of the Board of Directors of Coast Water Services Board, respectively.

The revocations take effect from 6th February, 2012.

Dated the 6th February, 2012.

C. K. NGILU, Minister for Water and Irrigation.

*G.N. 10626/2010 †G.N. 5600/2011 GAZETTE NOTICE No. 1290

THE WATER ACT

(No. 8 of 2002)

TANATHI WATER SERVICES BOARD

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 51 of the Water Act, 2002, the Minister for Water and Irrigation appoints—

FLORENCE N. MALLA

to be a member of the Board of Directors of Tanathi Water Services Board for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 10th February, 2012.

Dated the 6th February, 2012.

C. K. NGILU, Minister for Water and Irrigation.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 1291

THE WATER ACT

(No. 8 of 2002)

LAKE VICTORIA SOUTH WATER SERVICES BOARD

APPOINTMENTS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 51 of the Water Act, 2002, the Minister for Water and Irrigation appoints—

Joseph Nyaumba Weya-(Chairman),

Members

Permanent Secretary, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Finance,

Permanent Secretary, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Local Government,

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Water and Irrigation,

Margaret A. Sewe,

Amos Sipoi,

Jeremiah Obar Ndong,

Perece Jackoyo Ogendo,

Onesmus K. Keter,

Josephine Ombati,

Reuben Ombima,

to be members of the Board of Directors of Lake Victoria South Water Services Board for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 10th February, 2012.

Dated the 6th February, 2012.

C. K. NGILU, Minister for Water and Irrigation.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 1292

THE WATER ACT

(No. 8 of 2002)

RIFT VALLEY WATER SERVICES BOARD

APPOINTMENTS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 46 of the Water Act, 2002, the Minister for Water and Irrigation appoints—

Permanent Secretary, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Finance,

Permanent Secretary, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Local Government,

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Water and Irrigation,

Julius Lamaon,

Nemwel Machuki,

Christine Ndoigo,

Ewoi Musa Lochom,

to be members of the Board of Directors of Rift Valley Water Services Board for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 10th February, 2012.

Dated the 6th February, 2012.

C. K. NGILU, Minister for Water and Irrigation.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 1293

THE WATER ACT

(No. 8 of 2002)

WATER SERVICES REGULATORY BOARD

APPOINTMENTS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 46 of the Water Act, 2002, the Minister for Water and Irrigation appoints—

The Permanent Secretary, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Finance,

The Permanent Secretary, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Local Government,

The Attorney-General,

The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Water and Irrigation,

George Ndonji,

Roger Shako.

Joseph Ngala Mwengea,

Veronica C. Birgen, Mohamed Ali Sheikhow,

Juma Aguko,

to be members of the Board of Directors of Water Services Regulatory Board for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 10th February, 2012

Dated the 6th February, 2012.

C. K. NGILU, Minister for Water and Irrigation.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 1294

THE STATE CORPORATIONS ACT

(Cap. 446)

THE NATIONAL WATER CONSERVATION AND PIPELINE CORPORATION ORDER

(L.N. 270 of 1988)

APPOINTMENTS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by rule 3 of the National Water Conservation and Pipeline Corporation Order, 1988, and Section 6 (1) of the State Corporations Act, the Minister for Water and Irrigation appoints—

Permanent Secretary, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister and Ministry of Finance,

Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Water and Irrigation,

Director of Water Services, Ministry of Water and Irrigation,

Florence M. Musau (Dr.),

Solomon B. A. Muthamia,

Faith Karimi Njeru,

Mustafa Abdi Aman, George Owino Sar,

James Bundi,

as members of the Board of Directors of the National Water Conservation and Pipeline Corporation for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 10th February, 2012.

Dated 6th February, 2012

C. K. NGILU, Minister for Water and Irrigation.