

THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXV—No. 53

NAIROBI, 22nd March, 2013

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 3900

MINISTRY OF NAIROBI METROPOLITAN DEVELOPMENT

ESTABLISHMENT OF NAIROBI METROPOLITAN REGION

INCLUSION MURANG' A COUNTY IN NAIROBI METROPOLITAN REGION

PURSUANT to Presidential Circular No. 1 of May, 2008, the Ministry of Nairobi Metropolitan Development was established. The Nairobi Metropolitan Region, and for purposes of balanced planning and Development is defined to comprise of Nairobi County, Kiambu County, Murang'a County, Machakos County and Kajiado County.

Date the 21st March, 2013.

JAMLECK KAMAU, Minister for Nairobi Metropolitan Development.

[1949