SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXV—No. 61

NAIROBI, 18th April, 2013

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 4961A

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 1

STRUCTURE OF THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE, 2013

IN EXERCISE of the authority vested in me by the Constitution of Kenya, and in conformity with expectations of a lean and effective structure of Government as contemplated in Article 152 of the Constitution, I hereby determine the list of ministries and state departments that will form the structure of the National Executive effective immediately:

	CABINET/MINISTRIES	STATE DEPARTMENTS
1. 2.	PRESIDENCY Executive Office of the President Executive Office of the Deputy President Interior and Co-ordination of National Government Devolution and Planning	Interior and Co-ordination of National Government Devolution and Planning
3.	Defence	Defence
4.	Foreign Affairs	Foreign Affairs
5.	Education, Science and Technology	Education Science and Technology
6.	The National Treasury	The National Treasury
7.	Health	Health
8.	Transport and Infrastructure	Transport Services Infrastructure
9.	Environment, Water and Natural Resources	Environment, Water and Natural Resources
10.	Land, Housing and Urban Development	Land, Housing and Urban Development
11.	Information, Communication and Technology (ICT)	 Information, Communication and Technology (ICT)
12.	Sports, Culture and the Arts	Sports, Culture and the Arts.
13.	Labour, Social Security and Services	Labour, Social Security and Services
14.	Energy and Petroleum	Energy and Petroleum
15.	Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries	Agriculture Livestock Fisheries
16.	Industrialization and Enterprise Development	Industrialization and Enterprise Development
17.	Commerce and Tourism	Commerce Tourism
18	Mining	Mining
	Office of the Attorney-General and Department of Justice	

Issued Under Hand and Seal.

Dated the 18th April, 2013.

UHURU KENYATTA,

President.