SPECIAL ISSUE



# THE KENYA GAZETTE

#### Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXV\_No. 71

NAIROBI, 10th May, 2013

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6461

## THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 1

STRUCTURE OF THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE, 2013

Corrigendum

IN Gazette Notice No. 4961A of 2013, in the list of ministries and state departments that will form the structure of the National Executive, in the column of Cabinet/Ministries No. 17 that *reads* "Commerce and Tourism", to *read* "East African Affairs, Commerce and Tourism with three state departments namely:

- East African Affairs;
- Commerce;
- Tourism.

Dated the 9th May, 2013.

UHURU KENYATTA,

President.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6462

#### THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

## THE ELECTIONS (PARLIAMENTARY AND COUNTY ELECTIONS) PETITION RULES, 2013 THE ELECTION PETITIONS, 2013

CORRIGENDA

IN Gazette Notice Nos. 6117 and 6118 of 2013 are amended as shown in the below:

1. On page 2484: Kisii High Court Petition No. 8 of 2013, replace the expression appearing as "Nyamira" court station in 7th column to read "Kisii" as follows:

Election Petition No.	Petitioners	Respondents	Electoral Area	Election Court	Court Station
Kisii Election Petition No. 8 of 2013	Paul Gitenyi Mochorwa		Member of Parliament, Kitutu Masaba Constituency, Nyamira County.	Justice Edward Muriithi	Kisii

On page 2486: Malindi Petition No. 16 of 2013, replace the name appearing as "Danson Mwahunga" in the 3rd column with "Dobson Chiro Mwahunga" as follows:

Election Petition No.	Petitioners	Respondents	Electoral Area	Election Court	Court Station
Malindi High Court Petition No. 16 of 2013	Dobson Chiro Mwahunga	Kilifi County Returning Officer Amason Kingi Jefwa IEBC	Governor, Kilifi County	Justice Christine W. Meoli	Malindi

3. On page 2491: Machakos CMCC Petition No. 5 of 2013, replace the name appearing as Hon. Peter Ooko in the 6th column with Justice David S. Majanja and the court station appearing as "Mavoko" with "Machakos", as follows:

Election Petition No.	Petitioners	Respondents	Electoral Area	Election Court	Court Station
Machakos CMCC Petition No. 5 of 2013	Franklin Musila Makola	Interim clerk of Machakos County Assembly, Felix Mbiuki, Transitional Authority, B. A. Mungata (County Assembly speaker), Alfred Mutua (Governor) and Machakos County Assembly	Machakos County Assembly Speaker	Justice David A.S. Majanja	Machakos

4. On page 2493: Nairobi CMCC Petition No. 2 of 2013, *replace* the name appearing as "Hon. Eunice Nyutu" in the 6th column with "Hon. Anthony Mwicigi" and the court station appearing as "Makadara, Nairobi" with "Milimani Law Courts, Nairobi", as follows:

Election Petition No.	Petitioners	Respondents	Electoral Area	Election Court	Court Station
Nairobi CMMC Petition No. 2 of 2013	Joel Nyabuto Omwenga	IEBC Daniel Mbugua Mari	County Assembly Ward Representative, Ruai Ward, Kasarani Constituency, Nairobi County	Hon. Anthony Mwicigi	Milimani Law Courts, Nairobi

Dated the 9th May, 2013.

WILLY MUTUNGA, Chief Justice.