SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXV_No. 76

NAIROBI, 17th May, 2013

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6729

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

THARAKA NITHI COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article 179 (2) (b) of the Constitution as read with sections 30 (2) (d), (e) and 35 of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Tharaka Nithi County Assembly in its session held on the 9th May, 2013, I, Samuel Mbae Ragwa, Governor of Tharaka Nithi County, appoint the persons named in the first column of the Schedule, to be members of the Tharaka Nithi County Executive Committee responsible for the matters respectively specified in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Responsibilities Name of Member Eliud Mate Murithi Deputy Governor and Finance and Economic Planning. Basilio Gitonga Roads, Transport, Public Works and Legal Affairs. Physical Planning, Land, Energy and Kinyua Njoka Information Communication Technology. Magdalene K. Njeru (Mrs.) Health Services. Tourism, Environment and Natural Albert Mugambi Resources. Jane Cirindi Kithinji (Mrs.) Education, Culture and Social

Services.

Trade, Industry and Co-operative Kenneth Njagi Mburia

Development. Murango Cicilio Mwenda Agriculture, Livestock and Water

Services. Tabitha Mbungu (Mrs.) Public Urban Service and

Development.

Dated the 15th May, 2013.

SAMUEL MBAE RAGWA, Governor, Tharaka Nithi County. GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6730

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

HOMA BAY COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article 179 (2) (b) of the Constitution as read with sections 30 (2) (d), (e) and 35 of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Homa Bay County Assembly in its plenary proceedings on the 16th May, 2013, I, Cyprian Otieno Awiti, Governor of Homa Bay County, appoint the persons named in the first column of the Schedule, to be members of the Homa Bay County Executive Committee responsible for the matters respectively specified in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name of Member Responsibilities Nicholas Obuya K'Oriko Finance and Economic Planning Pharesh Ratego Energy and Natural Resources Beatrice Akinyi Oyomo Lands, Housing and Physical Planning Dorothy Atieno Okello Tourism, Culture and Sports. Tom Peter Ogada Trade, Industry and Investment Lawrence Oteng Health Services. David Okeyo Odiwuor Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries Naftally Mattah Education, Information Communication and Technology. Consolata Yambo Migowa Water Services and Environment. Eliud Otieno Ochieng Transport and Infrastructure.

Dated the 17th May, 2013.

CYPRIAN OTIENO AWITI, Governor, Homa Bay County. GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6731

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

NYAMIRA COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article 179 (2) (b) of the Constitution as read with sections 30 (2) (d), (e) and 35 of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Nyamira County Assembly in its plenary proceedings on the 10th May, 2013, I, John O. Nyagarama, Governor of Nyamira County, appoint the persons named in the first column of the Schedule, to be members of the Nyamira County Executive Committee responsible for the matters respectively specified in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name of Member Responsibilities

Arch. Kepha Kinaki Osoro Transport, Roads and Public Works.

Peter Omwansa Ogwara Gender, Youth, Sports, Culture and

Social Services.

Richard Ondieki Mareri Lands, Housing and Physical

Planning.

Janet Bochaberi Komenda (Ms.) Education.

Jones Moko Omwenga Trade, Tourism, Industry and Co-

operative.

Reuben S. Kimanga Environment, Energy, Mining and

Natural Resources.

Peris Nyaboke Oroko (Ms.) Agriculture, Livestock and

Fisheries.

Dated the 15th May, 2013.

JOHN O. NYAGARAMA, Governor, Nyamira County.