SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXV—No. 104

NAIROBI, 12th July, 2013

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9788

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS (PARLIAMENTARY AND COUNTY ELECTIONS) PETITION RULES, 2013

THE ELECTION PETITIONS, 2013

CORRIGENDA

Gazette Notice No. 6117 of 2013 is amended as shown in the schedule below:

On page 2485: Kitale Petition No. 7 of 2013, replace the name appearing as "Justice Joseph R. Karanja" in the 6th column with "Lady Justice Abigail Mshila" as follows:

Election Petition No.	Petitioners	Respondents	Electoral Area	Election Court	Court Station
Kitale High Court Petition No. 7 of 2013	Asman Omari Wafula alias Wafula O. A. Mutacho	David Wafula Wekesa IEBC Ibrahim Farah, the Returning Officer	Member of Parliament, Saboti Constituency, Trans Nzoia County	Lady Justice Abigail Mshila	Kitale

Dated the 10th of July, 2013.

WILLY MUTUNGA, Chief Justice.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 9789

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYAN THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

NAIROBI CITY COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by article 179 (2) of the Constitution as read with section 30 (2) (d) and 35 of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Nairobi City County Assembly, I, Evans Odhiambo Kidero, Governor of Nairobi City County, appoint the persons named in the first column of the schedule, to be members of the Nairobi City County Executive Committee responsible for the matters respectively specified in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name of Member	Responsibilities	
Anna Othoro (Ms.)	Trade, Industrialization, Co- operative Development, Tourism and Wildlife	
Gregory Silvanus Mwakanongo	Finance and Economic Planning	
Anne Kamais Lokidor	Agriculture, Livestoo Development and Fisheries	
Mercy Wambui Kamau	Public Service Management	
Mohammed Abdullahi	Information, Communication and e- Government	
Patrick Tom Odongo	Lands, Housing and Physical Planning	
Timothy Moki Kingondu (Dr.)	Health Services	

Name of Member	Responsibilities		
John Gakuo	Water,	Energy,	Forestry,
	Environment and Natural Resources		

Dated the 5th July, 2013

EVANS ODHIAMBO KIDERO, Governor, Nairobi City County.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9790

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYAN THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

WAJIR COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by article 179 (2) of the Constitution as read with section 30 (2) (d) and 35 of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the County Assembly, I, Ahmed Abdullahi Mohamad, Governor of Wajir County, appoint the persons named in the first column of the schedule, to be members of the Wajir Executive Committee responsible for the matters respectively specified in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name	Executive Committee Department
Salah Adan Abdi	Finance and Economic Planning
Abdiaziz Abdullahi	Roads and Public Works
Rukia Maalim Kahiye	Public Health, Medical Services and Sanitation
Yussuf Abdi Gedi	Water, Energy, Environment and Natural Resources
Abdirahman Ibrahim Adan	Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries
Rukia Ahmed Sheikh	ICT and e-Government
Habiba Hussein	Trade, Industrialization, Co-operative Development, Tourism and Wildlife
Mohamud Abdirahman Abdi	Public Service, Labour and Decentralized Units
Ahmed M. Abdi Ogle	Lands, Physical Planning and Housing
Abdi Osman	Education, Youth, Gender and Social Service
Abdirizak Sheikh Abdullahi	County Secretary

Dated the 8th July, 2013

AHMED ABDULLAHI MOHAMAD,

Governor, Wajir County.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9791

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA
THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

KISII COUNTY PUBLIC SERVICE BOARD

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article, 235 (1) of the Constitution as read with sections 57 and 58 of the County

Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Kisii County Assembly in its session held on 9th July, 2013, I, James E. O. Ongwae, Governor of Kisii County, appoint the persons named below to be members of the Kisii County Public Service Board. The members will serve for a non-renewable term of six (6) years.

David Ondimu Kombo—(Chairman). Johnson M. Otenyo. William Sagini Oribu. Carolyne Nyaseti Kingsley N. O. Onsongo Rael Kwamboka Momanyi.

Dated the 10th July, 2013.

JAMES E. O. ONGWAE, Governor, Kisii County.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9792

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

WAJIR COUNTY PUBLIC SERVICE BOARD

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article, 235 (1) of the Constitution as read with sections 57 and 58 of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Wajir County Assembly I, Ahmed Abdullahi Mohamad, Governor of Wajir County, appoint the persons named below to be members of the Wajir County Public Service Board.

Ibrahim Hassan Dahiye—(Chairman). Shukri Alasow Mohamed—(Secretary). Abdille Yussuf. Yussuf Maalim (Dr.). Hassan Abdi. Asha Abdirahman Dahiye. Fatuma Abdi Jehow.

Dated the 8th July, 2013.

AHMED ABDULLAHI MOHAMAD, Governor, Wajir County.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 9793

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA
THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

NYERI COUNTY PUBLIC SERVICE BOARD

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article, 235 (1) of the Constitution as read with sections 57 and 58 of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Nyeri County Assembly I, Nderitu Gachagua, Governor of Nyeri County, appoint the persons named below to be members of the Nyeri County Public Service Board.

Alice Waruguru Muita—(Chairman). George Kariuki Njamwitha—(Secretary). Eliud Muchoki Muriithi.

Dated the 9th July, 2013.

NDERITU GACHAGUA, Governor, Nyeri County.