## SPECIAL ISSUE



## THE KENYA GAZETTE

## Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXV—No. 107

NAIROBI, 20th July, 2013

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 10153

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION ACT

(No. 9 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS (GENERAL) REGULATIONS, 2012

NOMINATED CANDIDATES FOR THE 22ND JULY, 2013—MAKUENI SENATE SEAT BY-ELECTION

Addendum

IN Gazette Notice No. 9394 of 2013 *add* the following nominated candidate in the schedule provided pursuant to a High Court decision rendered in High Court Constitutional Petition No. 359 of 2013 on 19th July, 2013 granting Wiper Democratic Movement of Kenya leave to nominate another candidate for the By-Election.

Surname .—Junior

Other Names,-Mutula Kilonzo

County Code.-017

County Name .- Makueni

Part Code.—012

Party Name.—Wiper Democratic Movement Ofkenya

Abbreviation.-WDM-K

Symbol.—Umbrella

Dated the 20th July, 2013

A. I. HASSAN,

Chairperson,

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 10154

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA
THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

KWALE COUNTY PUBLIC SERVICE BOARD

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article 235 (1) of the Constitution as read with sections 57 and 58 (1) (b) (c), (2),(3) and (4)

of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Kwale County Assembly in its session held on the 11th July, 2013, I, Salim. M. Mvurya, Governor of Kwale County, appoint the following persons to be members of the Kwale County Public Service Board.

Fatuma Suleiman Tabwara (Mrs.). Zakaria Yusuf Mwamzandi. Salim Yawa Mrina. John M. Mutua. Mwamleu Nyanje

Victoria Tumaini (Mrs.)—(Secretary)

Dated the 17th July, 2013.

SALIM M. MVURYA, Governor, Kwale County.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 10155

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA
THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

TAITA TAVETA COUNTY PUBLIC SERVICE BOARD

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by article 235 (1) of the Constitution as read with section 57 and 58 (1) (b), (c), (2), (3) and (4) of the County Governments Act 2012 and upon approval by the County Assembly, I, John M. Mruttu (Eng.), Governor of Taita Taveta County, appoint the following persons to be members of the County Public Service Board.

Evelyne S. Mngoda—(Vice-Chairlady), Rhoda M.Mwashighadi. Isaac S. Makange. Margaret W. Mwachanya. Elipida Mwakamba.

Dated the 17th July 2013.

JOHN M. MRUTTU, Governor, Taita Taveta. PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTER, NAIROBI