# SPECIAL ISSUE

# THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXV-No. 108

# NAIROBI, 23rd July, 2013

# Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 10156

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

MOMBASA COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

#### APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by article 179 (2) (b) of the Constitution as read with sections 30 (2) (d), (e) and 35 of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Mombasa County Assembly in its session held on 18th July, 2013 I, Hassan Ali Joho, Governor of Mombasa County, appoint the persons named in the first column of the schedule, to the members of the Mombasa Executive Committee responsible for the matters respectively specified in the second column of the schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name of Member	Responsibilities	
Francis Thoya	County Planning, Land and Housing	
Hazel Koitaba (Mrs.)	Sports, Youth and Gender	
Fatma A. Abdalla (Ms.)	Water, Environment and Natural Resources	

Dated the 22nd July, 2013.

HASSAN ALI JOHO, Governor, Mombasa County.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 10157

# THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

#### THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

#### MOMBASA COUNTY PUBLIC SERVICE BOARD

#### APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article 235 (1) of the Constitution as read with sections 57 and 58 (1) (b) (c), (2),(3) and (4) of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Mombasa County Assembly in its session held on the 18th July, 2013, I, Hassan Ali Joho, Governor of Mombasa County, appoint the

following persons to be members of the Mombasa County Public Service Board.

Swaleh Slim—(Chairman) Vincent Mnyika Wakayanda—(Secretary) Roselyn Sidi Randu Miriam Abdillahi Mbaruk Mohamed Juma Hamisi Rev. Allan Omondi Owano Jamal Omar Awadh

Dated the 17th July, 2013.

HASSAN ALI JOHO, Governor, Mombasa County.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 10158

#### THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

#### THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

#### (No. 17 of 2012)

#### GARISSA COUNTY PUBLIC SERVICE BOARD

#### APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article 235 (1) of the Constitution as read with sections 57 and 58 of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Garissa County Assembly in its session held on 18th July, 2013, I, Nathif Jama Adam, Governor of Garissa County, appoint the persons named below to be members of the Garissa County Public Service Board.

Harun Mohamed Yussuf—(Chairman), Annette Wambui Muriuki—(Secretary), Abdisalam Sheikh Mohamed, Mohamed Dahir Yussuf, Fardosa Abdikadir Hussein, Abdirazak Said Aden, Mohamed Ibrahim Abdi.

Dated the 22nd July, 2013.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 10159

NATHIF JAMA ADAM, Governor, Garissa County.

3667

#### THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

## THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

### (No. 17 of 2012)

# KAKAMEGA COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

# APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article 179 (2) (b) of the Constitution as read with sections 30 (2) (d), (e) and 35 of the County Governments Act, 2012, and upon approval by the Kakamega County Assembly in its session, I, Wycliffe Ambetsa Oparanya, Governor of Kakamega County, appoint the persons named in the first column of the Schedule, to be members of the Kakamega County Executive Committee responsible for the matters respectively specified in the second column of the schedule.

Name of Member	Responsibilities
Rachael Okumu (Mrs.)	Office of the Governor, Public Service and Administration.
Elsie Busilile Muhanda (Mrs.)	Health Services
Peninah Lung'adzo Mukabane	Environment, Natural resources,

Name of Member	Responsibilities
(Mrs.)	Water and Forestry.
Violet Alividza Amugira (Mrs.)	Education, Science and Technology and ICT.
Paul Wafula Otsola	County Treasury and Economic Planning
Alfred Ouya Matianyi	Transport, Infrastructure and Public Works.
Jamin Shitsukane	Labour, Social Services, Culture, Youth and Sports.
Robert John Sumbi	Industrialisation, Trade and Tourism.
Suleiman Sumba	Lands, Housing, Urban Areas and Physical Planning.

Dated the 11th June, 2013.

WYCLIFFE AMBETSA OPARANYA, Governor, Kakamega County.