SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXVI-No. 127

NAIROBI, 28th October, 2014

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 7747

THE MEDICAL PRACTITIONERS AND DENTISTS ACT

(Cap. 253)

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 4 of the Medical Practitioners and Dentists Act, the Cabinet Secretary for Health:

Appoints under subsection (1) (a)-

George Albert Magoha (Prof.)—(Chairman);

Confirms under subsection (1) (b)-

Nicholas Mwangi Muraguri (Dr.);

Nominates under subsection (1) (c)—

David Truman Kiima (Dr.);

Nominates under subsection (1) (d)—

Cyprian Echessa Muyondi (Dr.); Eva Wangechi Njenga (Dr.); Sanjeev Jyoti Sharma (Dr.); Gladwell Kiarie Gichuru (Dr.); Appoints under subsection (1) (e)—

Frederick Were (Prof.); Bendicto Lukoye Atwoli (Dr.); Bonaventure Okello Agina (Prof.);

Declares under subsection (1) (f)-

Nelly Kwamboka Bosire (Dr.); Elly Nyaim Opot (Dr.); Fredrick Kairithia M'Ibuku (Dr.); Andrew Onyino Were (Dr.); Alice Karimi Mutungi (Prof.); Tom Ocholla (Dr.); Mathew Kiriago Akama (Dr.),

to be members of the Medical Practitioners and Dentists Board, for a period of five (5) years, with effect from 1st November, 2014.

Dated the 28th October, 2014.

JAMES MACHARIA, Cabinet Secretary for Health.