SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXV—No. 140

NAIROBI, 24th November, 2014

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 8557

THE STATE CORPORATIONS ACT

(Cap. 446)

THE KENYA INSTITUTE OF MASS COMMUNICATION ORDER, 2011

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 5 (2) (a) of the Kenya Institute of Mass Communication Order, 2011, I, Uhuru Kenyatta, President and Commander-in-Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, appoint—

PROF. CHACHA NYAIGOTTI-CHACHA

to be the Chairman of the Council of the Kenya Institute of Mass Communication for the period of three (3) years with effect from the 24th November. 2014.

Dated the 21st November, 2014.

UHURU KENYATTA,

President.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 8558

THE EXPORT PROCESSING ZONES ACT

(Cap. 517)

EXPORT PROCESSING ZONES AUTHORITY

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 3 (3) (a) of the Export Processing Zones Act and section 6 (1) (a) of the State Corporations Act (Cap. 446), I, Uhuru Kenyatta, President and Commander-in-Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, appoint—

ABDIKADIR A. ABDULLA

to be the Chairman of the Export Processing Zones Authority, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from the 24th November, 2014.

Dated the 21st November, 2014.

UHURU KENYATTA,
President.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 8559

THE STATE CORPORATIONS ACT

(Cap. 446)

THE KENYA LEATHER DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL ORDER, 2011

RE-APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 6 (1) (a) of the State Corporations Act and paragraph 4 (1) (a) of the Kenya Leather Development Council Order, 2011, I, Uhuru Kenyatta, President and Commander-in-Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, re-appoint—

TITUS IRIU

to be the Chairman of the Kenya Leather Development Council Board, up to 25th October, 2017, with effect from the 26th October, 2014.

Dated the 21st November, 2014,

UHURU KENYATTA,

President.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 8560

THE DEPARTMENT OF REFUGEE AFFAIRS

REFUGEE EXIT POINTS

PURSUANT to article 19 of the Tripartite Agreement signed between Kenya, Somalia and UNHCR dated the 10th November, 2013, it is notified for general information that the following towns are designed as border crossing points for purposes of Somali Refugee Voluntary Repatriation:

Mandera, El-Wak (Mandera County), Diff (Wajir County), Liboi, Amuma, Hulugho (Garissa County) and Kiunga (Lamu County).

Dated the 17th November, 2014.

JOSEPH OLE LENKU,

Cabinet Secretary,

Ministry of Interior and Co-ordination of National Government.