SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXVII—No. 24

NAIROBI, 10th March, 2015

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 1557

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA
THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

THE COMMISSIONS OF INQUIRY ACT

(Cap. 102)

COMMISSION OF INQUIRY INTO THE PETITION TO SUSPEND MAKUENI COUNTY GOVERNMENT

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article 192 of the Constitution of Kenya, section 123 (4) of the County Governments Act and section 3 of the Commissions of Inquiry Act, I, Uhuru Kenyatta, President and Commander-in-Chief of the Defence Forces of the Republic of Kenya, having received a petition from the people of Makueni County for the dissolution of the County Government, appoint a Commission of Inquiry to inquire into and investigate the situation in the County. The Commission shall consist of:

Mohammed Nyaoga as the Chairperson, and Johnston Kavuludi, Emily Gatuguta, Harrison Maithya (Prof.), Alice Wairimu, Taib Ali Taib,

as Commissioners, and

Morris Kaburu, and Lucy Mulili,

as Joint Secretaries to the Commission, and

Lucy Muthoni Kambuni, Senior Counsel, as the Lead Assisting Counsel to the Commission, and

Lawrence Muiruri, and Emmanuel Bitta,

to be assisting counsel to the Commission.

Dated the 6th March, 2015.

UHURU KENYATTA,

President.