# SPECIAL ISSUE THE KENYA GAZETTE

# Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

# Vol. CXVII—No. 38

# NAIROBI, 10th April, 2015

# Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 2484

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE JUDICIAL SERVICE COMMISSION ACT

(No. 1 of 2011) Appointment

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred on me by section 15 (1) (c) of the Judicial Service Commission Act, 2011, I, Uhuru Kenyatta, President of the Republic of Kenya and Commander-in-Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, appoint—

Winifred Waceke Guchu, Kipng'etich arap Korir Bett,

to be members of the Judicial Service Commission, with effect from 7th April, 2015.

Dated the 9th April, 2015.

UHURU KENYATTA, President.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 2485

THE PRESIDENCY

MINISTRY OF DEVOLUTION AND PLANNING

STATE DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING

THE POVERTY ERADICATION COMMISSION

### EXTENSION OF TERM

IT IS notified for general information that the Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Devolution and Planning has extended the term of the following members of the Poverty Eradication Commission, for a period of three (3) months, with effect from 26th February, 2015, constituted by Gazette Notice No. 2295 of 1999.

Wilson K. Kipkazi-(Chairman);

Commissioners:

Samuel Wanjohi, Bonface Ikonze, Zubeir Noor Hussein, Julia C. Nyakundi (Ms.), Isabella Karanja (Ms.), Jarso G. Mokku, Joseph Musaa, Hasan M. Aress,

Esther Maindi (Ms.), Principal Secretary Planning, Ministry of Devolution and Planning, Principal Secretary, the National Treasury, Commissioner of Social Services, Ministry of Labour, Social Security and Services,

The terms of reference of the Commission are as presented in the Gazette Notice No. 2295 of 1999.

Dated the 8th April, 2015.

ANN WAIGURU, Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Devolution and Planning.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 2486

THE VICTIM PROTECTION ACT

(No. 17 of 2014)

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 31 (2) (a) of the Victim Protection Act, 2014, the Attorney-General appoints—

NJEE MUTURI

to be the Chairperson of the Victims Protection Board.

Dated the 10th April, 2015.

GITHU MUIGAI, Attorney-General.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 2487

# THE VICTIM PROTECTION ACT

(No. 17 of 2014)

### THE VICTIM PROTECTION BOARD

MEMBERSHIP

IT IS notified for the information of the general public that the following are the members of the Victim Protection Board under section 31(2) of the Victim Protection Act, 2014:

Under paragraph (b)-

the Director of the Witness Protection Agency who shall be the Secretary;

Under paragraph (c)—

Solicitor-General;

Under paragraph (d)—

the Principal Secretary of the Ministry for the time being responsible for correctional services;

Under paragraph (e)-

the Principal Secretary of the Ministry for the time being responsible for matters relating to children affairs;

the Director of Public Prosecutions;

Under paragraph (g)-

the Inspector-General of Police or his or her representative;

Under paragraph (h)-

Simon Joni Ndubai;

Under paragraph (i)-

Christine Ochieng; and

Leah Owour.

Dated the 10th April, 2015.

GITHU MUIGAI, Attorney-General.