SPECIAL ISSUE

THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXVIII—No. 3

NAIROBI, 13th January, 2016

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 52

THE EXPORT PROCESSING ZONES ACT

(Cap. 517)

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 3 (3) (d) of the Export Processing Zones Act, the Cabinet Secretary for Industrialization and Enterprise Development appoints-

AMINA TAHIR SHEIKH SAID

To be a member of the Board of Export Processing, Zones Authority for a period of three (3) years, with effect from 12th January, 2016 and revokes the appointment of Christopher Kinoti Nkangi*.

ADAN MOHAMED. Cabinet Secretary for Industrialization and Enterprise Development.

G.N. 7411/2015.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 53

THE ARCHITECTS AND QUANTITY SURVEYORS ACT

(Cap. 525)

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by sections 4 and 6 of the Architects and Quantity Surveyors Act, the Cabinet Secretary for Land, Housing and Urban Development appoints-

Under section 4 (2)(a)-

Nathan Kureba; Isabella N.W. Towey; Julius Kipketer; Gideon M. Musya, Under section 4 (2) (b) approves the nomination by Architectural Association of Kenva of-Gathecha Waweru; Samson Getui Obae: Njendu Mugure; Sally Olivia Otieno, as members of the Board; and Under section 4 (3) appoints-

Nathan Kureba,

as Chairman of the Board; and

Under section 6 (1) appoints-

George Charles Omondi,

as registrar of the Board.

Dated the 5th January, 2016.

JACOB KAIMENYI, Cabinet Secretary, Land, Housing and Urban Development.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 54

THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CO-ORDINATION ACT

(No. 1 of 2013)

ESTABLISHMENT OF SUB-COUNTY SERVICE DELIVERY UNITS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 14 (1) and (3) of the National Government Co-ordination Act, 2013, the Cabinet Secretary for Interior and Co-ordination of National Government, with the approval of His Excellency Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta, President of the Republic of Kenva and Commander-in-Chief of the Defence Forces, establishes the areas specified in the Schedule as Sub-county National Government Service Delivery Units for the purposes of the Act.

	SCHEDULE
Unit/Area	County
Nyali	Mombasa
Jomvu	Mombasa
Lunga Lunga	Mombasa
Kilifi South	Kilifi
Endebes	Trans Nzoia
Kiminini	Trans Nzoia
Soy	Uasin Gishu
Moiben	Uasin Gishu
Kesses	Uasin Gishu
Chesumei	Nandi
Nakuru West	Nakuru
Kuresoi North	Nakuru

JOSEPH NKAISSERY,

Cabinet Secretary,

Unit/Area

Narok East Narok West Kajiado West Soin/Sigowet Bomet East Mumias East Luanda Webuye West Kipkomo Tigania Central Igembe Central Kabete Kiambaa Kisumu Central Rangwe Rachuonvo East Suna West Kitutu Central Mathare

Dated the 11th January, 2016.

County

Narok

Narok

Kajiado

Kericho

Bomet

Vihiga

Kakamega

Bungoma

West Pokot

Turkana

Meru

Meru

Kiambu

Kiambu

Kiambu

Kisumu Homa Bay

Migori

Nairobi

Nairobi

Kisii

Homa Bay

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 55

THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT CO-ORDINATION ACT

(No. 1 of 2013)

ESTABLISHMENT OF GOVERNMENT SERVICE DELIVERY CO-ORDINATION UNITS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 14 (1) and (3) of the National Government Co-ordination Act, 2013, the Cabinet Secretary for Interior and Co-ordination of National Government, with the approval of the His Excellency Hon, Uhuru Kenvatta, President of the Republic of Kenya and Commander-in-Chief of the Defence Forces, establishes the areas specified in the Schedule as National Government Service Delivery Co-ordination Units for the purposes of the Act.

Mkunumbi

Majembeni

Basuba

Koreni

Mavuno

Nosikitok

Bodhei Junction

Ministry of Interior and Co-ordination of National Government.

SCHEDULE

Lamu County

Ward (Division) Locations Sub-locations

Kajiado County Locations

Sub-locations

Olontulugum

Dated the 11th January, 2016.

Cabinet Secretary,

JOSEPH NKAISSERY,

Ministry of Interior and Co-ordination of National Government.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 56

CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION ACT

(No. 9 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS (GENERAL) REGULATIONS, 2012

APPOINTMENT OF COUNTY AND CONSTITUENCY RETURNING OFFICERS AND DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE MEMBER OF SENATE-KERICHO COUNTY AND MEMBER OF NATIONAL ASSEMBLY-MALINDI CONSTITUENCY BY-ELECTIONS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Articles 88 (4), 101 (4) and 103 1 (d) of the Constitution, section 11 of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission Act, 2011, sections 16 (4), 24, 26, 33, 38, 39 and 74 of the Elections Act, 2011 and Regulations 4(1) (a)-(d), (2), (3), regulations 3 (1)-(6) of the Elections (General) Regulations, 2011, the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission appoints a Returning Officer and Deputy County Returning Officer named in the Fourth Column of the First Schedule for Kericho County and appoints Returning Officers and Deputy Returning Officers for the Constituencies in County and Malindi Constituency in the Sixth Column of the Schedule for purposes of the 7th March, 2016 By-election exercise.

The appointments are for the purposes of the 7th March, 2016 By-elections.

FIRST SCHEDULE

COUNTY RETURNING AND DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICER -KERICHO COUNTY

County Code	County Name	Position	Name of Officer	ID. NO
035	Kericho	County Returning Officer	Sunkuli Moses Ledama	11298345
035	Kericho	Deputy County Returning Officer	Rono Daisy	9232215

SECOND SCHEDULE

CONSTITUENCY RETURNING AND DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICERS-KERICHO COUNTY AND MALINDI CONTIUENCY

County Code	County Name	Constituency Code	Constituency Name	Position	Name of Officer	ID. NO
035	Kericho	188	Kipkelion East	Returning Officer	Mutai Charles Kiprotich	8021899
035	Kericho	188	Kipkelion East	Deputy Returning Officer	Rotich Lydia Chepkemoi	22390268
035	Kericho	189	Kipkelion West	Returning Officer	Sigei Joseph	10545377
035	Kericho	189	Kipkelion West	Deputy Returning Officer	Langat Emmanuel Kipkorir	24015702
035	Kericho	190	Ainamoi	Returning Officer	Ruto Isaac Kiprono	10383477

Kibish

Juja

Kibra

County Code	County Name	Constituency Code	Constituency Name	Position	Name of Officer	ID. NO
035	Kericho	190	Ainamoi	Deputy Returning Officer	Mutai Nicolas Kipkorir	25550191
035	Kericho	191	Bureti	Returning Officer	Ngetich Thomas K.	5452925
035	Kericho	191	Bureti	Deputy Returning Officer	Langat Mike Kipngetich	23082520
035	Kericho	192	Belgut	Returning Officer	Ngeno Joseph B.K.	8299876
035	Kericho	192	Belgut	Deputy Returning Officer	Bore Marcel Chepkirui	23330753
035	Kericho	193	Sigowet/Soin	Returning Officer	Mutai Catherine Chepkirui	14438764
035	Kericho	193	Sigowet/Soin	Deputy Returning Officer	Korir Emiliano Kimutai	23280881
003	Kilifi	016	Malindi	Returning Officer	Stephen Kitsao Karani	22365155
003	Kilifi	016	Malindi	Deputy Returning Officer	Raymond Kaingu Makazi	25752938

Dated the 12th January, 2016

A.I.HASSAN, Chairperson, Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.