SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXVIII—No. 44

NAIROBI, 25th April, 2016

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 2880

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION ACT

(Cap. 7A)

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(Cap. 7)

THE ELECTIONS (GENERAL) REGULATIONS, 2012

APPOINTMENT OF COUNTY RETURNING OFFICERS AND DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICERS FOR NGOBIT, UYOMA WEST AND LELMOKWO COUNTY WARD REPRESENTATIVES BY-ELECTIONS SCHEDULED FOR 3RD JUNE, 2016

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Articles 88 (4), and 194 (1) (a) of the Constitution, section 11 of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission Act, 2011, sections19 (4) of the Elections Act, 2011 and Regulations 3 (1)–(6) of the Elections (General) Regulations, 2011 the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission appoints the Officers and Deputy Returning Officers named in the 8th of the Schedule for purposes of the 3rd June, 2016 By-election exercise for members Nandi County Assembly—Lelmokwo Ward, Siaya County Assembly—West Uyoma Ward and Laikipia County Assembly—Ngobit Ward.

SCHEDULE

County Code	County Name	Constituency Code	Constituency Name	CAW Code	Caw Name	Position	Name of Officer	ID. No.
029	Nandi	154	Chesumei	0767	Lelmokwo/Ngechek	Returning Officer	Eunice Jelagat Maru	8591273
029	Nandi	154	Chesumei	0767	Lelmokwo/Ngechek	Deputy Returning Officer	Judith Chepkemoi Biwot	25347571
041	Siaya	237	Rarieda	1185	West Uyoma	Returning Officer	Moses Opiyo Ahete	20821459
041	Siaya	237	Rarieda	1185	West Uyoma	Deputy Returning Officer	Fredrick Otieno Orage	25731987
031	Laikipia	164	Laikipia East	0817	Ngobit	Returning Officer	Peter Ndirangu Kuria	11260660
031	Laikipia	164	Laikipia East	0817	Ngobit	Deputy Returning Officer	Veronicah Nyambura Ngari	25913211

Dated the 25th April, 2016.

A. I. HASSAN, Chairperson, Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.