SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXVIII—No. 142

NAIROBI, 17th November, 2016

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 9517

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE KENYA INFORMATION AND COMMUNICATIONS ACT

(No. 2 of 1998)

APPLICANTS FOR THE POSITION OF MEMBER OF COMMUNICATIONS AND MULTIMEDIA APPEALS TRIBUNAL

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 102 (7) of the Kenya Information and Communications Act, 1998, the Selection Panel for selecting candidates for appointment to the position of Member of Communications and Multimedia Appeals Tribunal publishes the names of all the applicants for the position of the Member of Communications and Multimedia Appeals Tribunal.

S/No.	Name	Qualification	County
1	John Henry Juma	Master of Arts (Public Policy and Administration) Master of Arts (Communication Studies)	Kisumu
2	Stephen Matu Gikungu	Degree; Information Communication Technology	Kirinyaga
3	Kepha Moreno Bosire	Masters in Business Administration (Strategic Management)	Kisii
4	Ibrahim Maina Mutembei	Masters of Arts (Diplomacy and Foreign Policy)	Nyeri
5	Gichovi Edwin Njeru	Bachelor of Laws	Embu
6	Abdi Mohamud Hassan	Master Arts (Diplomacy and Foreign Policy)	Wajir
7	Rogers Orache Mariita	Bachelor of Commerce	Kisii
8	Stephen Gitonga Mureithi	Master of Laws	Nyandarua
9	Wilbert Kipsang Choge	Master of Science, Communication and Electronics Engineering	Nandi
10	Jonas Kiprono Metto	Master of Science (Mass Communication	Nandi
11	Protus Ngeno Kimutai	Diploma (Business Information Technology)	Kericho
12	Andrew Muholo Teyie	Master of Science (Mass Communication) Masters Degree in Journalism	Kakamega
13	Janet N.Wekesa	Masters in Business Administration Global Executive	Bungoma
14	Valentine Kondo	Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication)	Nakuru
15	Okoth Samuel Obiero	Master of Science Business Administration (Finance)	Siaya
16	Antony Mwenda Kinyua	Master of Laws (Commercial Law)	Meru
17	Susane M. Manyasi	MBA Small Business and Entrepreneurship	Nakuru
18	James Machuka	Bachelor Commerce (Finance)	Kisii
19	Daniel Mutiso Muasya	Master of Science (Multimedia Applications Management)	Machakos
20	Isaaac Mutwiri Mutunga	Phd in Communication And Information Studies	Meru
21	Abdullahi Ali Dhima	Bachelors Degree in Business Management	Isiolo
22	Wilson Ugangu (Dr.)	PhD in Communication Science	Vihiga
23	Nellie Ayodo	Bachelor of Arts-Sociology and Anthropology	Nairobi
24	Sheila Korir	Bachelor of Science in Business Management and Information Technology	Nakuru
25	Monicah Cheruiyot	PhD in Fashion Design	Nandi

The Selection Panel after considering all the applications has shortlisted the following candidates to be interviewed for the position of Member of the Communications and Multimedia Appeals Tribunal.

S/No.	Name	Gender	County	Qualification
1	Janet N.Wekesa	Female	Bungoma	Global Executive Masters In Business Administration
2	John Henry Juma	Male	Kisumu	Master of Arts (Public Policy and Administration) Master of Arts (Communication Studies)
3	Nellie Ayodo	Female	Nairobi	BA Sociology and Anthropology
4	Kepha Moreno Bosire	Male	Kisii	Masters in Business Administration (Strategic Management)
5	Ibrahim Maina Mutembei	Male	Nyeri	Master of Arts (Diplomacy and Foreign Policy)
6	Gichovi Edwin Njeru	Male	Embu	Bachelor of Law
7	Stephen Gitonga Mureithi	Male	Nyandarua	Master of Law
8	Susane M. Manyasi	Female	Nakuru	Master of Business Administration–Small Business and Entrepreneurship
9	Wilbert Kipsang A. K. Choge	Male	Nandi	Master of Science (Telecommunications)
10	Andrew Muholo Teyie	Male	Kakamega	Master of Science (Mass Communication) Masters Degree in Journalism
11	Daniel Mutiso Muasya	Male	Machakos	Master of Science (Multimedia Applications Management)
12	Jonas Kiprono Metto	Male	Nandi	Master of Science (Communication and Electronics Engineering)

The shortlisted candidates are invited for the interviews as per the schedule below:

DAY ONE

S/No.	Name	Date	Time
1.	Nellie Ayodo	29th November, 2016	9.00 a.m.
2.	Jonas Kiprono Metto	29th November, 2016	9.45 a.m.
3.	Andrew Muholo Teyie	29th November, 2016	10.30 a.m.
4.	Jonas Kiprono Metto	29th November, 2016	11.30 a.m.
5.	John Henry Juma	29th November, 2016	12.15 p.m.
6.	Stephen Gitonga Mureithi	29th November, 2016	2.00 p.m.

DAY TWO

S/No.	Name	Date	Time
1.	Ibrahim Maina Mutembei	30th November, 2016	9.00 a.m
2.	Kepha Moreno Bosire	30th November, 2016	9.45 a.m.
3.	Wilbert Kipsang A. K. Choge	30th November, 2016	10.30 a.m.
4.	Susane M. Manyasi	30th November, 2016	11.30 a.m.
5.	Gichovi Edwin Njeru	30th November, 2016	12.15 p.m.
6.	Janet N. Wekesa	30th November, 2016	2.00 p.m.

Dated the 16th November, 2016.

ASSA NYAKUNDI,

Chairperson, Selection Panel for Selecting Candidates for Appointment to the Position of Member of Communications and Multimedia Appeals Council.