

THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXIX—No. 96

NAIROBI, 14th July, 2017

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 6861

THE NATIONAL POLICE SERVICE ACT

(No. 11A of 2011)

DECLARATION OF CERTAIN ADMINISTRATIVE LOCATIONS OF LAMU AND GARISSA AND TANA RIVER COUNTIES AS DISTURBED AND DANGEROUS AREAS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 106 (2) (*a*) of the National Police Service Act (No. 11A of 2011) and pursuant to Gazette Notice No. 106 of 8th July, 2017 (Special Issue) declaring certain Administrative Locations of Lamu and Garissa and Tana River Counties as Disturbed and Dangerous Areas, the Inspector-General of Police notifies the general public that all inhabitants of the location/areas covering Holugho Border Point (M/R 300729), Galmagala (M/R GJ0007696), Sangailu (M/R FJ930555), Masalani (M/R FJ302126), Bodehei (M/R GJ869885), Milimani (M/R GJ805704 – Map Sheet No. SA37), Baurre (M/R GJ809718), Basuba (GJ804728), Mangai (GJ807742), Mararani (GJ812756), Ijara (M/R FJ690270), Hola (M/R FJ170380), Garsen (M/R FH250520), Kipini (M/R FH700250), Kiunga (GJ807777), and Ishakani/Dar-es-Salaam Border Point (GJ813782) are prohibited to possess any arms.

The Notice excludes the Islands of Lamu, Manda and Pate.

On publication of this Notice, all inhabitants are ordered to surrender all arms in their possession with immediate effect to the nearest Police Station, Police Post, Camp or Administrative Office during the hours of the day for safe custody.

This Notice shall take effect from the date of publication and shall remain in force for a period of thirty (30) days subject to revocation and/or extension.

Dated the 14th July, 2017.

JOSEPH K. BOINNET, Inspector-General, National Police Service.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTER, NAIROBI

[4241