

THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXIX-No. 149

NAIROBI, 9th October, 2017

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9975

COFFEE SECTOR IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE

EXTENSION OF TERM

IT IS notified for general information of the public that H.E. the President of the Republic of Kenya and Commander-in-Chief of the Kenya Defence Forces, has extended the term of the Coffee Sector Implementation Committee, for a period of one (1) year, with effect from the 10th October, 2017. The Committee shall submit its final report to H.E. the President on 10th October, 2018.

1. The Committee consists of the following-

Joseph Kieyah (Prof.)-(Chairman);

Members:

Principal Secretary, State Department for Agriculture. Principal Secretary, the National Treasury. Principal Secretary, State Department for Co-operatives. Solicitor-General. Council of Governors. Andrew Karanja (Dr.). Susan Maira (Ms.). Muthoni Thiongo. Robert Thuo. Paul Kukubo. Clement Kiteme—(*Joint Secretary*).

- 2. The Terms of Reference of the Committee are to:
 - (a) Co-ordinate and provide strategic leadership in implementation of the Coffee sub-sector reforms.
 - (b) Develop a road map and action plan for the revival of coffee sub-sector focusing on production, value addition and marketing.
 - (c) Review the current regulatory framework for the sector and propose changes to align it to current and future needs.
 - (d) Perform any other function necessary to ensure effective coordination of the ongoing coffee reforms and realization of its objectives.
- The Committee may co-opt other members whose skills and experience is necessary for the performance of its functions.

4. The Secretariat is based at the NHIF Building, Wing B, 16th Floor. Dated the 6th October, 2017.

> JOSEPH K. KINYUA, Chief of Staff and Head of the Public Service.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9976

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENY A

THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

MURANG'A COUNTY

APPOINTMENT

IT IS notified for general information that the Governor, Murang'a County pursuant to part 2 of the Fourth Schedule of the Constitution of Kenya and section 6 (5) as read together with section 30 (1) (L) of the County Governments Act, has appointed a Caretaker Committee to manage water resources, water and sanitation services and all matters incidental thereto within Murang'a County consisting of the following members—

Benson Githinji Mwangi-(Chairman);

Members:

County Executive Committee Member, Water and Irrigation, County Executive Committee Member, Finance and Economic Planning, Chief Officer, Supply Chain and Projects Implementation, Joseph Nyutu Ngugi, Maribe Wa Mwangi Maribe, Rebecca Wanjiru Mwicigi, Fredrick Kihuna Munyua, Catherine Wairimu Mugo—(Secretary),

effective immediately, the Boards of the various water companies within Murang'a County shall cease to exercise any control of water resources, water and sanitation services.

WA IRIA MWANGI, Governor, Murang'a County.