SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXIX—No. 172

NAIROBI, 20th November, 2017

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 11487

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS (PARLIAMENTARY AND COUNTY ELECTIONS) PETITIONS RULES, 2017

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 75 of the Elections Act and Rule 6 (3) of the Elections (Parliamentary and County Elections) Petitions Rules, 2017, the Chief Justice of the Republic of Kenya directs that the election petition whose details are given hereunder shall be heard in the election court listed and sitting at the court station indicated in the schedule below.

SCHEDULE

ELECTION PETITIONS

ELECTION PETITIONS FILED AT HIGH COURT STATION, GARISSA COUNTY

Electoral Area	Election Petition No.	Petitioner(s)	Respondent(s)	Election Court	Election Court (Venue)
Garissa County	Garissa High Court Election Petition No. 2 of 2017	Nathif Jama Adan	Ali Buno Korane County Returning Officer Antony Njoroge Douglas IEBC	Justice Alfred Mabeya	Nairobi

Gazette Notice No. 9060 of 15th September, 2017 regarding the appointment of Justice James Wakiaga in the Election Court for Garissa County is hereby revoked.

Dated the 17th November, 2017.

DAVID K. MARAGA,

Chief Justice and President of the Supreme Court of Kenya.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 11488

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION ACT

(No. 9 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS (GENERAL) REGULATIONS, 2012

(L.N. 128/2012 and L.N. 72/2017)

DECLARATION OF PERSON ELECTED AS MEMBER OF THE NATIONAL ASSSEMBLY KITUTU CHACHE SOUTH CONSTITUENCY AND PERSONS ELECTED AS MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY ASSEMBLIES; MASALANI AND BOGICHORA WARDS IN GARISSA AND NYAMIRA COUNTY ASSEMBLIES RESPECTIVELY DURING THE BY-ELECTION HELD ON THE 7TH NOVEMBER, 2017

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Articles 88 (4), 97 (a), 99, 193 and 194 of the Constitution of Kenya, Section 4 of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission Act, 2011, Sections 16, 19, 24, 26, 38 and 39 of the Elections Act, 2011 and Regulation 83 of the Elections

(General) Regulations, 2012, the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission hereby declares that the persons listed in Columns 1 and 2 of the Schedules hereunder were elected as Member of the National Assembly Kitutu Chache South and Members of the County Assembly Wards for Masalani and Bogichora Wards in Garissa and Nyamira County Assemblies, respectively, having received the majority of the votes cast in the by-elections held on 7th November, 2017 and complied with the provisions of the Constitution, Elections Act, 2011 and Elections (General) Regulations, 2012.

SCHEDULE I

PERSON ELECTED AS MEMBER OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY-KITUTU CHACHE SOUTH CONSTITUENCY

Surname	Other Names	County Code	County Name	Const. Code	Const. Name	Party Code	Party Name	Abbr.	Votes Garnered in Figures	Votes Garnered in Words
Onyonka	Richard Momoima	045	Kisii	269	Kitutu Chache South	//c/c/coc/	Forum For Restoration of Democracy-Kenya	Ford- Kenya		Ten Thousand, One Hundred and Twenty Two

SECOND SCHEDULE

PERSONS ELECTED AS MEMBERS OF THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY FOR MASALANI AND BOGICHORA WARDS

Surname	Other Names	County Code	County Name	Constituency Code	Constituency Name	County Assembly Ward Code		Party Code	Party Name	Abbr.	Votes Garnered in Figures	Votes Garnered in Words
Shide	Abubakar Mohamed	007	Garissa	032	Ijara	0160	Masalani	031	Kenya Patriots Party	KPP	2,922	Two Thousand, Nine Hundred and Twenty Two
Abuga	George Morara	046	Nyamira	271	West Mugirango	1353	Bogichora	021	Orange Democratic Movement	ODM	3,574	Three Thousand, Five Hundred and Seventy Four

Dated the 17th November, 2017.

W.W. CHEBUKATI, Chairperson, Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.