SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXIX—No. 178

NAIROBI, 29th November, 2017

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 11794

THE ENVIRONMENT MANAGEMENT AND CO-ORDINATION ACT

(No. 8 of 1999)

NYANDARUA COUNTY

NY ANDARUA COUNTY ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 29 (1) of the Environment Management and Co-ordination Act, 1999, the Governor, Nyandarua County nominates the following as members of the Nyandarua County Environment Committee:

1. Under section 29 (2) paragraph (a) and (b)—

Name	Organization
Simon Mwangi Ng'ang'a	C.E.C.M., Water, Environment, Tourism and Natural Resources.
Nancy Nyaruai Muui	County Director, National Environment Management Authority (NEMA).

2. Under section 29 (2) paragraph (c) to (g), the following representatives who shall be members for a period of three (3) years and eligible for appointment for one further term in accordance with section 29 (4)—

Name	Organization
Margaret Wangari Kambo	County Directorate, Agriculture
Muigai Wainaina	County Directorate, Economic Planning and Development
Joseph Njogu Njoroge	County Directorate, Education (Polytechnic/ECD)
Titus Thuku Macharia	County Directorate, Energy
Miriam Muthoni Ngotho	County Directorate, Environment
Joseph Wanjohi Wahome	County Directorate, Finance
Mary Njogo	Foreign Affairs or its equivalent
Joshua M. Bosire	County Directorate, Fisheries
Phillip Macharia Kuria	County Directorate, Public Health Office
Veronica Njoki Kahura	County Directorate, Industrialization
Beatrice Nyambura Machari	a Office of the County Attorney
Kennedy Otwori	Local Government or its equivalent
Samuel W. Kimiti	County Commissioner (Public Administration)

Name	Organization
Zablon Mungai Karenge	County Directorate, Public Works
Naftali Kanegeni	County Representative, Research and Technology (KALRO)
Bernard Mwai Muriuki	County Directorate, Tourism and Natural Resources
Kihiu Gichinga Gakio (Eng.)	County Directorate, Water and Irrigation
John Karanja Kahora	Governor's Appointee Representing Livestock Farmers
Margret Wanjiku Thuo	Governor's Appointee Representing Crop Farmers
Harrison Kamoko Njiiri	Governor's Appointee Representing Business Community
Salome Mukuhi Kariuki	Governor's Appointee Representing Public Benefit Organization
Monica Githae	Governor's Appointee Representing Business Community
Simon Wanjeru Murage	Governor's Appointee Representing Public Benefit Organization
Jenepher Nasombi Wamalwa	Ecosystem Conservator KFS- Nyandarua County
Martin Saitabau Letoluo	Regional Manager, Ewaso Nyiro Development Authority
Juliana Cheptoo	Sub-Regional Officer, Water Resources Management Authority (Rumuruti)
Geoffrey Mworia	Sub-Regional Officer, Water Resources Management Authority (Naivasha)
Basillios Gikonyo Gachiri	Managing Director, Nyandarua Water and Sanitation Company
Francis Mwangi Maina	Managing Director, Ol' Kalou Water and Sanitation Company
Jacob Ilo Orahle	Warden, Kenya Wildlife Services

The C.E.C.M. in charge of Water, Environment, Tourism and Natural Resources shall be the Chairperson of the Committee while the County Director, NEMA shall be the Secretary.

Dated the 29th November, 2017.

FRANCIS T. KIMEMIA, Governor, Nyandarua County. GAZETTE NOTICE No. 11795

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

THE COUNTY ASSEMBLY OF GARISSA

SPECIAL SITTING

PURSUANT to Standing Order 26 of the County Assembly Standing Orders, on the request of the County Assembly Majority Leader, I have appointed Friday, 1st December, 2017 as a day for a special sitting of the County Assembly. The special sitting shall be held on the County Assembly Chamber, Garissa, at 9.00 a.m. and 2.30 p.m.

The business to be transacted at the special sitting shall be a Motion relating to the matter of the introduction, debate, passage and

approval of the Supplementary Budget for the FY 2017/2018 and Report on the approval of the County Assembly Service Board Members at the 9.00 a.m. session; and Departmental Committees' Report on the approval of the County Chief Officers at the 2.30 p.m. session.

In accordance with Standing Order 26 (4) of the County Assembly Standing Orders, the business specified in this notice shall be the only business before the County Assembly during the special sitting, following which the County Assembly shall stand adjourned.

Dated the 29th November, 2017.

AHMED IBRAHIM ABASS, Speaker of the County Assembly of Garissa.