SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXII—No. 70

NAIROBI, 20th April, 2020

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 3232

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA THE COUNTY GOVERNMENTS ACT

(No. 17 of 2012)

KIAMBU COUNTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article 179 (2) (b) of the Constitution as read with sections 30 (2) (d), (e) and 35 of the County Governments Act, 2012 and upon approval by the County Assembly of Kiambu in its session on the 3rd April, 2020, I, James Karanja Nyoro, Governor of Kiambu County, appoint the persons named in the first column of the Schedule, to be members of the Kiambu County Executive Committee responsible for the matters respectively specified in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

Name of the Member	Responsibilities
Martin Njogu Mbugua (Dr.)	County Secretary
Wilson Mburu Kang'ethe	Finance and Economic Planning
Joseph Ng'ang'a Murega (Dr.)	Health Services
Margaret Waithira Ruinge (Dr.)	Administration and Public Service
Francis Kigo Njenga	Trade, Tourism, Co-operatives and Enterprise Development
James Mitambo Maina	Lands, Housing, Physical Planning and Urban Development and Municipal Administration
Samuel Mugo (Eng.)	Roads, Transport and Public Works
David Kimani Kuria	Water, Environment, Energy and Natural Resources
Mary Wanjiku Kamau	Education, Culture, Gender and Social Services
Joseph Kamau Mwangi	Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries

Dated the 7th April, 2020.

JAMES KARANJA NYORO, Governor, Kiambu County.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE GOVERNMENT PRINTER, NAIROBI