SPECIAL ISSUE



# THE KENYA GAZETTE

# Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXII—No. 173

NAIROBI, 22nd September, 2020

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 7378

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION ACT

(No. 9 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS ACT

 $(No.\,24\ of\ 2011)$ 

THE ELECTIONS (GENERAL) REGULATIONS

(L.N. 128 of 2012 and L.N.72 of 2017)

#### ADDENDUM

IN Gazette Notice No. 6933 of 2020, Vol. CXXII-No. 168, published on 16th September, 2020, *add* Gaturi Ward in Murang'a County Assembly to the by-elections scheduled to be held on 15th December, 2020. Timelines are applicable as published.

Dated the 22nd September, 2020.

W. W. CHEBUKATI,

Chairperson,

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 7379

# THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION ACT

(No. 9 of 2011)

### THE ELECTIONS ACT

 $(No.\,24\ of\ 2011)$ 

#### THE ELECTIONS (GENERAL) REGULATIONS, 2012

 $(L.N.\ 128/2012\ and\ L.N.\ 72/2017)$ 

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING AND DEPUTY RETURNING OFFICERS FOR PURPOSES OF THE BY—ELECTIONS FOR MEMBER OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY FOR MSAMBWENI CONSTITUENCY AND COUNTY ASSEMBLY WARD MEMBERS FOR KAHAWA WENDANI, KISUMU NORTH, DABASO, WUNDANYI/ MBALE, GATURI AND LAKE VIEW WARDS IN KIAMBU, KISUMU, KILIFI, TAITA TAVETA, MURANG'A AND NAKURU COUNTY ASSEMBLIES RESPECTIVELY SCHEDULED TO BE HELD ON 15TH DECEMBER, 2020.

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Articles 88 (4), 103, 177 (1) (a) and 194 (1) (c) of the Constitution, section 11 of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission Act, 2011, sections 39 (1) and (1A) (i) of the Elections Act, 2011 and Regulations 3 of the Elections (General) Regulations, 2011, the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission appoints the Returning and Deputy Returning Officers named in the 8th Column of the Schedule for purposes of the 15th December, 2020 by-elections for Member of the National Assembly for Msambweni Constituency and County Assembly Ward members for Kahawa Wendani, Kisumu North, Dabaso, Wundanyi/ Mbale, Gaturi and Lake View Wards in Kiambu, Kisumu, Kilifi, Taita Taveta, Murang'a and Nakuru County Assemblies, respectively.

## SCHEDULE

County Code	County Name	Constituency Code	Constituency Name	County Assembly Ward Code	County Assembly Ward Name	Designation	Name of Officer	I.D. No
002	Kwale	007	Msambweni	All	All	Returning Officer	Yusuf Abubakar Mohammed	13637677
						Deputy Returning Officer	Joseph Nzaphila Mwero	20197608

County Code	County Name	Constituency Code	Constituency Name	County Assembly Ward Code	County Assembly Ward Name	Designation	Name of Officer	I.D. No
006	Taita Taveta	024	Wundanyi	0116	Wundanyi/Mbale	Returning Officer	Margaret Wakesho Mzae	26374658
						Deputy Returning Officer	Constance Shangi Mwamlongo	10754711
021	Murang'a	106	Kiharu	0527	Gaturi	Returning Officer	Faith Wambui Mugo	7129433
						Deputy Returning Officer	Stephen Waweru Gitau	20550138
022	Kiambu	115	Ruiru	0573	Kahawa Wendani	Returning Officer	Kuria Jasan Mbugua	7129846
						Deputy Returning Officer	Rachael Phyllis Wangari	23480598
032	Nakuru	168	Naivasha	0838	Lake View	Returning Officer	David Muthuri Mbui	9697336
						Deputy Returning Officer	Stephen Waweru Mutegi	23345160
042	Kisumu	239	Kisumu West	1193	Kisumu North	Returning Officer	Obara Omare Dennis	13083427
						Deputy Returning Officer	Diana Awuor Ochieng	23658118

*Note:* The appointment of the Returning and Deputy Returning Officers appointed for Dabaso County Assembly Ward *vide* Gazette Notice No. Vol. CXXII—No. 26 published on 7th February, 2020, remains valid for purposes of the 15th December, 2020 by-election.

Dated the 22nd September, 2020.

W.W. CHEBUKATI,

 ${\it Chair person, Independent\ Electoral\ and\ Boundaries\ Commission.}$