SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXIII—No. 48

NAIROBI, 8th March, 2021

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 2213

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION ACT

(No. 9 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS (GENERAL) REGULATIONS, 2012

(L.N. 128/2012 and L.N. 72/2017)

DECLARATION OF PERSONS ELECTED AS MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY FOR MATUNGU AND KABUCHAI CONSTITUENCIES AND MEMBERS OF COUNTY ASSEMBLIES FOR HURUMA WARD, HELLS GATE WARD, LONDON WARD, KIAMOKAMA WARD AND KITISE/KITHUKI WARD DURING THE BY-ELECTIONS HELD ON 4TH MARCH, 2021

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Articles 88 (4), 97 (1) (a) and 177 (1) (a) of the Constitution of Kenya, section 4 of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission Act, 2011, sections 16, 19, 38 and 39 (1) and (1A) of the Elections Act, 2011 and Regulation 83 (1) (a), (f) and (g) of the Elections (General) Regulations, 2012, the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission declares that the persons listed in Columns 1 and 2 of the Schedule hereunder were duly elected during the by-elections held on the 4th March, 2021 for Members of the National Assembly for Matungu and Kabuchai constituencies and Member of the County Assemblies for Huruma, Hells Gate, London, Kiamokama and Kitise/Kithuki Wards and complied with the provisions of the Constitution, Elections Act, 2011 and Elections (General) Regulations, 2012.

SCHEDULE

PERSONS ELECTED DURING THE BY-ELECTIONS HELD ON 4TH MARCH, 2021

Surname	Other Names	County Code	County Name		Const. Name	County Assembly Ward Code	County Assembly Ward Name	Party Code	Party Name	Abbrev.	Votes Garnered in Figures	Votes Garnered in Words
Nabulindo		037	Kakamega	206	Matungu	All	-	062	Amani	ANC	14, 257	Fourteen
	Oscar								National			Thousand
									Congress			Two
												Hundred
												Fifty Seven
Simiyu	Majimbo	039	Bungoma	218	Kabuchai	All	-	023	Forum for	FORD	19, 274	Nineteen
	Kalasinga								Restoration	KENYA		Thousand
	Joseph								of			Two
	Wekesa								Democracy			Hundred
									Kenya			Seventy Four
Gicanga	Viginia	032	Nakuru	168	Naivasha	0837	Hells Gate	027	Jubilee	JP	3,955	Three
	Wamaitha								Party			Thousand
												Nine
												Hundred and
												Fifty Five

Surname	Other Names	-	County Name	Const. Code	Const. Name	County Assembly Ward Code	County Assembly Ward Name	Party Code	Party Name	Abbrev.	Votes Garnered in Figures	Votes Garnered in Words
Njoroge	Lucy Ng'endo	027	Uasin Gishu	142	Turbo	0713	Huruma	027	Jubilee Party	JP	2,498	Two Thousand Four Hundred and Ninety Eight
Mainya	Malack Matara	045	Kisii	266	Nyaribari Masaba	1330	Kiamokama	021	Orange Democratic Movement	ODM	1,907	One Thousand Nine Hundred and Seven
Munguti	Sebastian Muli	017	Makueni	086	Makueni	0427	Kitise/Kithuki	012	Wiper Democratic Movement – Kenya	WDM – K	3,892	Three Thousand Eight Hundred and Ninety Two
Wachira	Anthony Nzuki	032	Nakuru	175	Nakuru Town West	0871	London	015	United Democratic Alliance	UDA	1,707	One Thousand Seven Hundred And Seven

Dated the 8th March, 2021.

 $\label{eq:www.ww.chebukati} W.W\ CHEBUKATI, \\ \textit{Chairperson, Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.}$