SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXIII-No. 244

NAIROBI, 30th November, 2021

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 12993

THE FIREARMS ACT

(Cap. 114) Appointment

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 3 (2) of the Firearms Act, the Cabinet Secretary for Interior and Co-ordination of National Government appoints—

Charles Mwongera Mukindia-(Chairperson)

Members:

Vincent Macharia Wohoro, Justin Ojiambo Khaduli, Nancy Muthoni Kabete, Gladys Vihenda Ogonda, Daniel Kamanza Makenzi, Martin Kilonzo Kiiti, Peter Maurice Iriga,

to be members of the Firearms Licensing Board, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from the 3rd December, 2021.

Dated the 29th November, 2021.

FRED MATIANG'I, Cabinet Secretary

for Interior and Co-ordination of National Government.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 12994

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE SENATE STANDING ORDERS

SPECIAL SITTINGS OF THE SENATE

NOTICE is given to all Senators that pursuant to standing order 30(1) of the Senate Standing Orders, on the request of the Senate Majority Leader, with the support of the requisite number of Senators, I have appointed Wednesday, 1st December, 2021 and Thursday, 2nd

December, 2021 as days for special sittings of the Senate. The sittings shall be held at the Senate Chamber, Main Parliament Buildings, Nairobi, commencing at 9.30 a.m. to 12.30 p.m.

The business to be transacted at the sitting of Wednesday, 1st December, 2021 shall be debate on the Address by His Excellency, the President, to Parliament on Tuesday, 30th November, 2021.

The business to be transacted at the sitting of Thursday, 2nd December, 2021 shall be the consideration of -

- (a) the debate on the Address by His Excellency, the President, to Parliament on Tuesday, 30th November, 2021;
- (b) the National Hospital Insurance Fund (Amendment) Bill (National Assembly Bills No. 21 of 2021);
- (c) the National Cohesion and Peace Building Bill, (Senate Bills No. 19 of 2021);
- (d) the Natural Resources (Benefit Sharing) Bill (Senate Bills No. 25 of 2020);
- (e) the Co-operative Societies (Amendment) Bill (Senate Bills No. 11 of 2020);
- (f) the County Vocational Education and Training Bill (Senate Bills No. 6 of 2021);
- (g) the Prompt Payment Bill (Senate Bills No. 16 of 2021); and
- (h) the Start-Up Bill (Senate Bills No. 1 of 2021).

In accordance with standing order 30(5) of the Senate Standing Orders, the business specified in this Notice shall be the only business before the Senate during the special sittings, following which the Senate shall stand adjourned until Wednesday, 1st December, 2021, at 2.30 p.m. and Thursday, 2nd December, 2021, at 2:30 p.m., respectively, in accordance with the Senate Calendar.

Dated the 30th November, 2021.

KENNETH LUSAKA, Speaker of the Senate.

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 12995

THE POLITICAL PARTIES ACT

(No. 11 of 2011)

CHANGE OF POLITICAL PARTY DETAILS

IN EXERCISE of the power conferred by section 20 (1) (*a*) and (*c*) of the Political Parties Act, 2011, the Registrar of Political Parties gives notice that forum for the Restoration of Democracy Kenya (ford-K) intends to make the following changes—

(a) change of Party Constitution; and

(b) change in its governing body.

| Designation | former Official | Current Official |
|--|--|---------------------------------------|
| Party Leader | _ | Moses M. Wetangula |
| Deputy Party Leader | Richard M. Onyonka | Millicent Anyango Abudho |
| National Chairperson | _ | Joel Amuma Ruhu |
| 1st Vice-Chairperson | Mike Lwande | Susan Wafula (Dr.) |
| 2nd Vice-Chairperson | _ | Henry ole Ndiema |
| Secretary-General | David Eseli Simiyu (Dr.) | Chrisantus Wamalwa Wakhungu (Dr.) |
| 1st Deputy Secretary-General | Millicent A. Odhiambo | Tindi Manasse |
| 2nd Deputy Secretary-General | _ | Yassir Bajaber Sheikh |
| National Treasurer | _ | Nasri Ibrahim Salal |
| 1st Deputy National Treasurer | Raphael M. Raini | Margaret Wanjala |
| 2nd Deputy National Treasurer | Everline Nelima Wafula | John Kennedy Wanyama |
| National Organizing Secretary | _ | Chris Mandu Mandu |
| 1st Deputy Organizing Secretary | Josephine Maungu | Elizabeth Iminza |
| 2nd Deputy Organizing Secretary | Ruth Mwenesi Imbiaka | David Burare |
| Director of Elections | Suleiman K. Murunga | Khadija Mustafa |
| 1st Deputy Director of Elections | Janet B. Komenda | Emmanuel Osore |
| 2nd Deputy Director of Elections | Khadija Mustafa | Christine Nzuki |
| Secretary for Labour, Administration and Public Services | Abel Mutimba Nambwaya | Ann Walubengo |
| Deputy Secretary for Labour, Administration and Public Services | Gabriel M. Hanjari | Wilbroda Shinanda |
| Secretary for Education | Michael Aringo Onyura | Catherine Wambiliyanga |
| Deputy Secretary for Education | Mohamed Muhumed Hassan | Peris Akoth |
| Secretary for Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries | Wafula Wamunyinyi | Ferdinand K. Wanyonyi |
| Deputy Secretary for Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries | Abigael N. Matini | John Hereng |
| Secretary for Health Services | | Kibunguch Enock (Dr.) |
| Deputy Secretary for Health Services | | Abigael N. Matini |
| Secretary for Finance and Economic Services | Roselida Khamete Andambi | Stephen Apopo |
| Deputy Secretary for Finance and Economic Services | George Otieno | Tondoo Chrispus |
| Secretary for Water, Environment and Natural Resources | Emma Yesse | Majimbo Kalasinga |
| Deputy Secretary for Water, Environment and Natural Resources | Dickson Mamia ole Tanyai | Lucy Nagholo |
| Secretary for Trade, Tourism, Co-operatives and Enterprise | | Bernard Baraza |
| Development | _ | Bernard Baraza |
| Deputy Secretary for Trade, Tourism, Cooperatives and Enterprise | _ | Hadad Fesal Almas |
| Development | _ | Tradad T Usar Annas |
| Secretary for Lands and Infrastructural Development | _ | James Arimonyang |
| Deputy Secretary for Lands and Infrastructural Development | | Bishop James Muiru Karemi |
| Secretary for Constitutional and Legal Affairs | Olago Aluoch | Sudi Wandabusi |
| 1st Deputy Secretary for Constitutional And Legal Affairs | Eunice Lumallas (Ms.) | Reuben Miida Riech |
| 2nd Secretary for Constitutional and Legal Affairs | – | Linda Mukhanya |
| Secretary for Gender, Youth Affairs and Sports | | Luke Opwora |
| Deputy Secretary for Gender, Youth Affairs and Sports | | Kamila Mathew Salat |
| Secretary for Information, Communication, Technology and | | Bramwell Simiyu |
| Research Development | Allii K. Lokidoi | Braniwen Shiniyu |
| Deputy Secretary for Information, Communication, Technology and | Bromwell Simiyu | Roselida Adambi |
| Research Development | Braniwen Shinyu | Rosenda Adambi |
| Secretary for Devolution and County Co-ordination | Major (Rtd) Mutacho Omar | Zaddock Mbeya |
| Deputy Secretary for Devolution and County Co-ordination | Peter Kapanga Werunga | Major (Rtd) Mutacho Omar |
| Parliamentary Chief Whip | Chrisandus Wamalwa Wakhungu | |
| | (Dr.) | Sala minuae |
| Professionals League Chairperson | (Dr.) Wycliff Wangamati | Benson W. Millimo |
| 5 1 | | |
| Women League President | Cynthia K. Mutere Bernard Ouma Wakoli | Pauline Nakila Moses Wafula Chekai |
| Youth League President | | |
| Seniors League Chairperson | William Sindano | Gitu Wa Kahengeri |
| Persons with Disabilities League Chairperson | — | Pepela Wanyonyi |

Any person with written submissions concerning the intended change by the political party shall within seven (7) days from the date of this publication, deposit them with the Registrar of Political Parties.

Further enquiries can be made through the Registrar's Offices, P.O. Box 1131–00606, Lion Place, Waiyaki Way, 1st Floor from 8.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m.

Dated the 25th November, 2021.

ANN N. NDERITU, Registrar of Political Parties.