SPECIAL ISSUE



## THE KENYA GAZETTE

## Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXIV-No. 105

NAIROBI, 6th June, 2022

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 6606

THE CONSTITUTION OF KENYA

THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES COMMISSION ACT

(No. 9 of 2011)

THE ELECTIONS ACT

(No. 24 of 2011)

THE ELECTION (GENERAL) REGULATIONS, 2012

(L.N. 2012 and L.N. 2017)

RULES OF PROCEDURE ON SETTLEMENT OF DISPUTES

(L.N. 139/2012)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE INDEPENDENT ELECTORAL AND BOUNDARIES DISPUTE RESOLUTION COMMITTEE

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by Article 88 (4) of the Constitution of Kenya, section 4 (*e*) of the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission Act, 2011, sections 74 of the Elections Act, 2011, Regulation 98 of the Election (General) Regulations, 2012 and Rules 4 and 9 of the Rules of Procedure on Settlement of Disputes, 2012, the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission appoints

the following members for purposes of hearing disputes arising from nomination of candidates for the 9th August, 2022 General Election.

Juliana Whonge Cherera - Vice-Chairperson

Commissioner Irene Cherop Masit

Commissioner Abdi Yakub Guliye (Prof.)

Commissioner Justus Abonyo Nyang'aya

Commissioner Boya Molu

Commissioner Francis Wanderi

Salome Edna Apiyo Oyugi (Ms.)

Ruth Kavuo Makuthu (Ms.)

Douglas Kipruto Bargoret

George Murugu Muthui

Mak'Ogonya Titus Tidal Tiego

Noah Wambua Kilonzo.

The appointments shall take effect on 7th June, 2022.

Dated the 6th June, 2022.

W.W. CHEBUKATI,

Chairperson,

Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.