SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXIV—No. 114

NAIROBI, 17th June, 2022

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 7005

THE SPORTS ACT

(No. 25 of 2013)

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 54 (1) of the Sports Act, 2013, the Cabinet Secretary for Sports, Culture and Heritage appoints the Football Kenya Federation Transition Committee comprising the following persons:

Members

Lt. Gen. (Rtd.) Maurice Oyugi - Chairman Mwangi Muthee Vice-Chairman Ali Amour Member Bobby Ogolla Member Neddy Atieno Member Member Ceasar Handa Hassan Haji Member J. J. Masiga (Dr.) Member Michael Muchemi Member Rachael Kamweru Member Anthony Isayi Member

Secretariat

Lindah Oguttu — Head of Secretariat
Lorine Nerea — Secretary
Edward Rombo — Joint Secretary
Robin Toskin — Secretariat
Rashid Shedu — Secretariat
Maxwell Wasike — Secretariat
Asalika Alan — Secretariat

The mandate of the Transition Committee

- 1. The mandate of the Transition Committee shall be to-
- (a) conduct all the affairs of Football Kenya Federation in accordance with the Sports Act, 2013 and the Football Kenya Federation (FKF) Constitution;
- (b) co-ordinate and ensure the smooth running of Football Kenya Federation operations including team preparations for all local and international sporting events; and
- (c) co-ordinate and facilitate the validation of the FKF Draft Constitution.
- 2. The Transition Committee shall hold office for a period of two (2) months, with effect from the 16th June, 2022;
- 3. The Transition Committee shall be assisted in the execution of its mandate by the Secretariat.
- 4. All communication to the Transition Committee should be addressed to:

The Chairperson, Football Kenya Federation Transition Committee,

Nyayo National Stadium, 1st Floor, P.O. Box 49849–00100, Nairobi.

Dated the 16th June, 2022.

AMINA MOHAMED,

Cabinet Secretary for Sports, Culture and Heritage.