SPECIAL ISSUE



# THE KENYA GAZETTE

# Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXV-No. 164

NAIROBI, 14th July, 2023

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9309

#### THE POLITICAL PARTIES ACT

(No. 11 of 2011)

NOTICE OF CHANGE OF POLITICAL PARTY DETAILS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 20 (1) (a), (c) and (e) of the Political Parties Act, 2011, the Registrar of Political Parties gives notice that Devolution Party of Kenya (DPK) intends to change its details as follows, following party National Delegates Convention (NDC):

- (i) Change of the Party Constitution
- (ii) Change of physical location of head office:

Former Location	Current Location
116 Chania Avenue, off Ring Road Kilimani, behind Yaya Centre	Muthaiga Square, Second Floor, Suite 8, Thika Road, Nairobi
Nairobi	

## (iii) Change of party officials:

Designation	Former Official	Current Official
National Chairperson	Daudi Mwenda	Robert Mungai Mburu
National Deputy	-	Peter Wanyama
Chairperson		
Secretary-General	Anselimo Kathuri	Geoffrey Bosire
Deputy Secretary-General	Benson Bett	Alex Hunda Ndegwa
National Organising	-	Salim Chai Mwele
Secretary		
National Deputy	Hassan Sheikh	Emily Kithinji
Organising Secretary		
National Treasurer	Eric Mate	Grace Mburia
National Deputy Treasurer	Mercy Kioro	Samuel Mwangi
National Women's Leader	Christine Mwari	Hotenshia Nyawira Wanene
National Deputy	-	Salma Otunga
Women's Leader		
National Youth Leader	Risper	Mercy Chao
	Nyambura	

	1	1
Designation	Former Official	Current Official
National Deputy Youth Leader	-	Edna Nkirote
Secretary for Home Affairs	Kizito Musanga	Erastus Kaberia Bariu
Secretary for Education, Health and Social Services	Fatuma Abdi	Collins Tuma
Secretary for Commerce and Industry	Benjamin Ruto	Daniel Luka
Secretary for Infrastructure and Transport	Evelyne Mwanza	Japheth Nyagarama
Secretary for Environment and Natural Resources	Mathew Ikokho	Evelyne Njeri Githeu
Secretary for Urban Development	Justine Bunduki	Peter Ngugi Kimathi
Secretary for Defence and Foreign Affairs	Caroline Lassit	Meshack Nakitare
Secretary for Sports, Culture, Arts and Tourism	Faustine Majala	Elizabeth Kwamboka
Secretary for Agriculture, Livestock and Fishing	Hussein Mursal	Shem Ondieki
Secretary for Rural Development	Joseph Ongor	Alice Munyeki
Persons with Disabilities Representative	Mutegi Kanake	Beatrice Gaceru
Ethnic Minority Representative	Jackson Mucee	Joseph Mbae
Marginalised Community Representative	Charlene Sadera	Caroline Adapal
Executive Director (exofficio)	Lloyd Kibaara	Elijah Kariuki Mwangi

Any person with written submissions concerning the intended change by the political party shall within seven (7) days from the date of this publication deposit them with the Registrar of Political Parties.

Further enquiries can be made through the Registrar's Offices, P.O. Box 1131–00606, Lion Place, Waiyaki Way, 4th Floor from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Dated the 13th July, 2023.

ANN N. NDERITU, Registrar of Political Parties/CEO. GAZETTE NOTICE NO. 9310

### THE POLITICAL PARTIES ACT

(No. 11 of 2011)

### NOTICE OF CHANGE OF POLITICAL PARTY PARTICULARS

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 20 (1) (c) and (d) of the Political Parties Act, 2011, the Registrar of Political Parties gives notice that Mwangaza Tu Party intends to change its details as follows:

### (i) Change of party name:

Former Name	Current Name
Mwangaza Tu Party (MTP)	Mwangaza Party (MWAP)

#### (ii) Change of party officials:

Designation	Former Official	Current Official
National Chairperson	-	David Wakahu
Deputy National Chairperson	=	Kelly Nga'ang'a
National Secretary-General	-	Samuel Odhiambo Gilo
Deputy Secretary-General	Josephine W. Kamunyu	Josephine Gathoni Munene
National Treasurer	-	Kevin Njenga
Assistant Treasurer	-	Caroline Kangai

Designation	Former Official	Current Official
National Executive Secretary	Shadrack W. Wang'ombe	Emmanuel Biage Otoro
Youth Leader	-	Sellah Atieno Opiyo
Co-ordinator/Marginalized and Minority Groups	Jacqueline S. Ntutu	Violet Kasika
Asst. Co-ordinator, Marginalized and Minority Groups	Amin Sheikh Kassim	Grace Kipkan
Rep. Person with Disability	-	Kamanda O.A. Nyanga'au
National Co-ordinator of Information	Hellen Anyango Ochieng	Janet Wambui Kimiti

Any person with written submissions concerning the intended change by the political party shall within seven (7) days from the date of this publication deposit them with the Registrar of Political Parties.

Further enquiries can be made through the Registrar's Offices, P.O. Box 1131–00606, Lion Place, Waiyaki Way, 4th Floor from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Dated the 13th July, 2023.

ANN N. NDERITU, Registrar of Political Parties/CEO.