

THE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE OF MAURITIUS

EXTRAORDINARY

Published by Authority

No. 55 – Port Louis : Friday 22 June 2018 – Rs. 25.00

TABLE OF CONTENTS

GENERAL NOTICES

64 — Executive Council of the Bhojpuri-Speaking Union

Executive Council of the Hindi-Speaking Union

66 — Executive Council of the Marathi-Speaking Union

67 — Executive Council of the Telugu-Speaking Union

68 — Executive Council of the Urdu-Speaking Union

General Notice No. 964 of 2018

65

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF THE BHOJPURI-SPEAKING UNION

In accordance with Section 6 of the Bhojpuri-Speaking Union (Amendment) Act 2015, the Executive Council of the Bhojpuri-Speaking Union has been reconstituted as follows:

- . Mrs Sarita BOODHOO (**President**)

 Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union
- .. Mr. Krisnaduth Sharma SOOWAMBER, also known as Ravin Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union
- Mrs Raveeta SALICK-PEETUMBER

 Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union
- I. Mr. Chandradave SOOPAUL, also known as Basant Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union
- i. Mrs. Rajkumari ROSUNEE

 Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Bhojpuri language
- 5. Prof. (Mrs) Reshmi Dhanwantee RAMDHONY
 Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Bhojpuri language
- 1. A representative of the Ministry of Arts and Culture
- 3. A representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of education
-). A representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of finance.

General Notice No. 965 of 2018

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF THE HINDI-SPEAKING UNION

In accordance with Section 6 of the Hindi-Speaking Union Act 2015, the Executive Council of the Hindi-Speaking Union has been reconstituted as follows:

1. Mr. Ramess RAMBURN (President)

Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Hindi language

2. Mr. Jaychand LALLBEEHARRY

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

3. Mrs Anju GHURBURRUN

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

4. Mr. Gooroodave CHOTOREE

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

5. Mrs Kalpna LALLJEE

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

6. Prof. (Mrs) Reshmi Dhanwantee RAMDHONY

Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Hindi language

7. Mr. Premadeep CHUMMUN

Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Hindi language

8. Mr. Satyedeo PEERTHUM

Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Hindi language

- 9. A representative of the Ministry of Arts and Culture
- 10. A representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of education
- 11. A representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of finance.

22 June 2018 *Ministry of Arts and Culture*

General Notice No. 966 of 2018

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF THE MARATHI-SPEAKING UNION

In accordance with Section 6 of the Marathi-Speaking Union Act 2015, the Executive Council of the Marathi-Speaking Union has been reconstituted as follows:

1. Dr. Beedun ABBA (President)

Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Marathi language

2. Mr. Balajee MAROTTEE

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

3. Mr. Mahadev BHEECA

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

4. Mr. Sonah DHURMEA

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

5. Mrs Radhika PANDOO

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

6. Mrs. Genisa BABAJEE-PANDOO

Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Marathi language

7. Mr. Vismaram BABBEA

Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Marathi language

- 8. A representative of the Ministry of Arts and Culture
- 9. A representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of education
- 10. A representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of finance.

22 June 2018 *Ministry of Arts and Culture*

General Notice No. 967 of 2018

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF THE TELUGU-SPEAKING UNION

In accordance with Section 6 of the Telugu-Speaking Union Act 2015, the Executive Council of the Telugu-Speaking Union has been reconstituted as follows:

1. Dr. Ramsamy APPADOO (President),

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

2. Mr. Shailendra YENKANAH,

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

3. Mrs. Rajwantee DALLIAH,

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

Ms. Ashvina THEETHIAH,

Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union

5. Mr. Balkrishna APPADOO.

Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Telugu language

5. Mr. Chandra Deva Yogeedass VEERANAH,

Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Telugu language

- A representative of the Ministry of Arts and Culture
- 3. A representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of education
- 1. A representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of finance.

General Notice No. 968 of 2018

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL OF THE URDU-SPEAKING UNION

In accordance with Section 6 of the Urdu-Speaking Union Act 2015, the Executive Council of the Urdu-Speaking Union has been reconstituted as follows:

- 1. Mr Shehzad ABDULLA AHMED (**President**), Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union
- 2. Dr Asuf Ali Adil ALLYMAMOD,

 Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union
- 3. Mr Anwarally DUSTMAHOMED,

 Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union
- 4. Mr Swabir GOODUR,

 Elected member from amongst the ordinary members of the Union
- 5. Ms Bibi Tashiana SHAMTALLY,

 Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the Urdu language
- 6. Mr Muhammad Nuur-ud-diin TAGAULLY,
 Appointed member having an interest in the development, propagation and promotion of the
 Urdu language
- 7. A representative of the Ministry of Arts and Culture
- 8. A representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of education
- 9. A representative of the Ministry responsible for the subject of finance.

22 June 2018 Ministry of Arts and Culture