

# THE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE OF MAURITIUS

## **EXTRAORDINARY**

Published by Authority

No. 87

Port Louis: Tuesday 14 July 2020

Rs. 25.00

General Notice No. 953 of 2020

#### THE MEDICAL COUNCIL ACT

#### Composition of the Medical Council of Mauritius for the period 2019 to 2021

Notice is hereby given that in accordance with section 4(1) of the Medical Council Act 1999 as subsequently amended, the Medical Council of Mauritius for the period 2019 to 2021 is composed as follows:

#### **Public Sector - General Practitioners (Elected Members)**

Dr PURMESSUR Shyam Nundun Singh

Dr AYASSAMY Govinden

Dr CHUNNOO Komalprasad

Dr DEEPCHAND Geerish Vikram Nitish

**Public Sector – Specialists (Elected Members)** 

Dr REESAUL Harrish

Dr SHAMLOLL Oomesh

Dr CHOOROMONEY Rajnishlall

Dr JAGESSUR Arye Kumar

**Private Sector - General Practitioners (Elected Members)** 

Dr CHUMMUN Dev

Dr BASANT RAI Veenoo Devi

Dr TADEBOIS Joseph Gérard François Regis

Private Sector – Specialists (Elected Members)

Dr AUMEER Rajnath

Dr GOURISUNKUR Sunil Gopendr

Dr MURDAY Meiyanum Shummoogum Anandavijay Pillay

### Representatives of Ministries

Dr RAMEN Sivalingum

Mr NEERUNJUN Premode

Me REETOO Dinay

**Nominees** 

Mr UCKIAH Samy

Mr MONAFF Mahomed Reshad

Mr CALOU Arno Santio

Mr PULTOO Anand

Mr RAMPHUL Kaveeraj

Dated this 13th day of July 2020.

Representative of the Ministry of Health and Wellness Representative of the Prime Minister's Office Representative of the Attorney-General's Office

Ministry of Health and Wellness