

# THE MALAWI GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

(Published by Authority)

3,174: Vol. XI.VIII No. 44]

Zomba, 28th October, 2011

Registered at the G.P.O. as a Newspaper

Price: K80.00

#### CONTENTS

Office of the President and Cabinet-Notice Promotions,

Page

Appointments, etc., ...

183

-Change of Names Restriction Act-Notice

Aviation (Fees) (Amendments) Regulations, 2011

183

Supplement containing Regulations, Rules etc

Air Transport Licence

Air Navigation Charges (Amendments) Regulations, 2011 Airdrome Charges (Amendments) Regulations, 2011

\_\_\_\_

APPOINTMENTS

J. J. BISIKA, Principal Secretary (Grade C), with effect from 11th October, 2010. (O.P.C. Letter No. 15/16/16)

BINTONY S. B. KUTSAIRA, Special Advisor to the President on Youth Development and Welfare (Grade E/P3), with effect from date of appointment. (O.P.C. Letter No. 15/17/1)

OWEN P. WANDA, as Deputy Director for Higher Education (Grade E/P4), with effect from 10th August, 2011. (O.P.C. Letter No. CS/5/001)

#### ACTING APPOINTMENT

ELLIOT PHRI Director of Policy (Grade D), with effect from 18th August, 2011. (O.P.C. Letter No. 15/16/5)

#### **PROMOTIONS**

JOHN MSONTHI, BRIGADIER GENERAL, to be Major General (Grade C), with effect from 22nd July, 2011. (O.P.C. Letter No. 15/16/16) C. T. KAFUWA, Brigadier General, to be Lieutenant General (Grade C), with effect from 22nd July, 2011. (O.P.C. Letter No. 15/16/16)

GENERAL NOTICE No. 76

GENERAL NOTICE No. 75

# CHANGE OF NAME RESTRICTION ACT (Cap 24:02)

### CHANGE OF NAME RESTRICTION REGULATION

## Notice of Approval to Change Names

The notice is hereby given that approval has been granted by His Excellency the President Ngwazi Professor Bingu wa Muthalika to the underlisted persons to change names as stated below—

NTHACHI SHEILA MVIJLA TO SHEILA MVULA

CARLINGTON MAPEMBA TO CARLINGTON NONGWE

LIONEL JANUARY CHIKOPA YOWERI TO LIONEL JANUARY YOWERI CHIKOPA

EDWIN VISABWE DIKIRANI TO EDWIN DIKIRANI VISABWE

Mrs. Gloria Lusungu Chirwa to Ms. Gloria Manzani Paul Banda

MARY MUNACHENA CHITSEKO TO MARYANN MUNACHENA CHITSEKO

JAMES MTENDE KAYIRA TO ZGORANI RHODAS MTENDE

WINSTONE LOWANI MBEYE TO WINSTONE LOWANI SIMBEYE

CHRISSY GANIZANI BANDA TO CHRISTINA GANIZANI BANDA

SEVANA KAYANGIRA TO SEVANA ANTONIO

CHARLES KAMLOMO TO JOSHUA KAMLOMO

MWAYTWALA IVY CHIPUKUNYA TO IVY MARGARET CHIPUKUNYA

Moses Shur Kalonga to Moses Kunkuyu Kalonga-Shawa

OLIVER MOULAMIZU TO OLIVER MAKUPETE

FRANCIS JOHN CHUZA TO FRANCIS HENSLEY CHUZA

JAMES LAMYA TO JAMES LAMYA LEWIS CHAPONDA

BRIAN LUNGU TO GIFT PAULO

MARY MEMORY CHIMANGO TO MARY MEMORY CHIRWA

AUBREY DIXON BALAKA TO AUBREY DIXON BARABARA

Peter Zalimba Ntupanyama to Peter Zalimba Chilumpha

Frank Fred Yizukanji Simwaka 10 Yizukanji Zaphnath-Paneah Kabulungu Simwaka

WITKINS CHANCY LEMAN TO KUSENI LEMANI VISABWE

GIFT MTIKA TO GIFT MTIKA CHIZEWE

ONELY SAKALA TO PATRICIA SAKALA

ALFRED LAZARO TO ALFRED LAZARO FUNANI

TAMALA KUMWENDA TO TAMALA LIWEWE

Ms. Linda Mkandawire to Mrs. Linda Moyo

All persons are authorized and required at all times to designate, describe and address such persons by the said new names only.

Dated 26th August, 2011.

BRIGHT MSAKA

Chief Secretary to the Government