

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

R 0.30

WINDHOEK – 4 April 1990

No. 8

Minister of Foreign

Minister of Defence

Minister of Labour, Public Service and

Manpower Develop-

Minister of Mines

Minister of Informa-

tion and Broadcasting

Minister of Education,

Culture and Sport

and Energy

Affairs

ment

2002 3

CONTENTS:

PROCLAMATION

No. 2 Announcement of appointments under Article 32 of the Constitution of the Republic of Namibia

PROCLAMATION

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 2

1990

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENTS UNDER ARTICLE 32 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA	Mr A Toivo ya Toivo
	Mr H L Hamutenya

In terms of subarticle (8) of Article 32 of the Constitution of the Republic of Namibia, I hereby announce that I have appointed the persons specified below in the capacities mentioned opposite their names:

(a)	under subarticle (3	ticle (3) (i) of that Article: Mr K R Kabajani	Minister of Works, Transport and Com munications	
	Mr H G Geingob	Prime Minister		munications
	Mr H L Pohamba	Minister of Home Affairs	Mr NO Bessinger	Minister of Wildlife Conservation and Tourism

Page

Mr T-B Gurirab

Mr P Mweshihange

Mr H Witbooi

Mr N Angula

1

D. F.N. Türingen	Minister of Justice	Adv V Rukoro	Denutu Minister of
Dr E N. Tjiriange		Adv v Rukoro	Deputy Minister of Justice
Dr N Iyambo	Minister of Health		
	and Social Services	Dr S Amadhila	Deputy Minister of
			Health and Social
Mr B Amathila	Minister of Trade and		Services
	Industry		
		Mr R R Diergaardt	Deputy Minister of
Dr L Amathila	Minister of Local		Trade and Industry
	Government and Housing	Mr J Ekandjo	Deputy Minister of
а.	Housing	WI J Ekalidjo	Local Government
Mr M Hausiku	Minister of Lands,	25	and Housing
IVIT IVI MAUSIKU	Resettlement and		and mousing
	Rehabilitation	Dr K Mbuende	Deputy Minister of
			Agriculture, Fisheries,
Dr O Herrigel	Minister of Finance		Water and Rural
21 0 1111.81			Development
Mr G Hanekom	Minister of Agricul-		
	ture, Fisheries, Water	Mr HFE Ruppel	Attorney-General
	and Rural Develop-		
	ment	Dr Z Ngavirue	Director-General of
			National Planning
Mr P Tshirumbu	Deputy Minister for		Commission
	State Security		
M. M. Ishaa	Doputy Minister of	(b) under subarticle (5)	(c) of that Article:
Mr N Ithete	Deputy Minister of Home Affairs	Mr G Hanekom	Member of the
	Home Analis	MI O Hanekom	National Assembly
Mrs N Ndaitwah	Deputy Minister of		rational / issembly
NIIS IT ITGUITTUI	Foreign Affairs	Dr O Herrigel	Member of the
			National Assembly
Mr P Malima	Deputy Minister of		
	Defence	Mr D Tjongarero	Member of the
			National Assembly
Mr H T Hishongwa	Deputy Minister of		
	Labour, Public	Mrs N Ndaitwah	Member of the
	Service and Man-		National Assembly
	power Development	MANU	Marka - Car
Mr. H. Annulla	Denuty Minister of	Mr P Malima	Member of the
Mr H Angula	Deputy Minister of Mines and Energy		National Assembly
	Milles and Energy	Mr N Ithete	Member of the
Mr D Tjongarero	Deputy Minister of	WI IN Ithete	National Assembly
WII D IJoligatero	Information and		reactional / lisseniory
	Broadcasting	Given under my Han	d and Seal of the
	un normalizzation de la constituit d'Alia de Constituit de la constituit de la constituit de la constituit de la const	Republic of Namibia at	
Mr J W Wentworth	Deputy Minister of	day of March, One tho	
	Education, Culture	and Ninety.	
	and Sport	5452	
		Sam Nujoma	
Mrs P M Ithana	Deputy Minister of	President	
	Wildlife, Conserva-	BY ORDER OF THE	E PRESIDENT
	tion and Tourism		