

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

WINDHOEK - 27 November 1992

No. 539

CONTENTS

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 180 Electoral Act, 1992: General election for Regional Councils: Amendment of Government Notice No. 155 of 1992

Government Notice

OFFICE OF THE PRIME MINISTER

No. 180

1992

ELECTORAL ACT, 1992: GENERAL ELECTION FOR REGIONAL COUNCILS: AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 155 OF 1992

In terms of section 64(5)(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act 24 of 1992), it is hereby made known that the Electoral Commission has amended the Schedule to Government Notice No. 155 of 1992 -

(a) by the substitution in Column 3 ("Polling Stations") -

(i) opposite the constituency Oshikango, for the expression "3. Etomba Church" of "3. Oumbada Primar School";

R0,50

Page

1

- (ii) opposite the constituency Ohangwena, for the expressions "2. Onandova Primary School"; "3. Oilagati Primary School"; and "4. Okauva Primary School" of "2. Onamukalo Primary School"; "3. Ondungulu Combined School" and "4. Etale Combined School";
- (iii) opposite the constituency Oshikoto, for the expression "1. Magistrate's Court, Tsumeb" of "1. Afrikaans Medium Primary School, Tsumeb";
- (iv) opposite the constituency Mashare, for the expression "2. Rundjarara Primary School" of "2. Mupapama Primary School";
- (v) opposite the constituency Otavi, for the expression "1. Town Hall, Otavi" of "1. Transnamib Hall, Otavi";
- (vi) opposite the constituency Okakarara, for the expression "1. Community Hall, Okakarara" of "1. Technical Institute Hall, Okakarara";
- (vii) opposite the constituency Omatako, for the expression "1. Kalkfeld Primary School" of "1. Magistrate's Court, Hochfeld";
- (viii) opposite the constituency Gobabis, for the expression "1. Government Offices, Gobabis"; and "3. Municipal Offices, Nossobville" of "1. Ben van der Walt Primary School, Gobabis" and "3. Community Hall, Nossobville";
- (ix) opposite the constituency Katutura Central, for the expression "1. Katutura Community Hall" of "1. Theo Katjimuine Primary School";
- (x) opposite the constituency Khomasdal North, for the expression "1. Khomasdal Community Hall" of "1. Cosmos High School, Khomasdal";
- (xi) opposite the constituency Keetmanshoop Urban for the expression "1. Municipal Office, Tseiblaagte" of "1. R.K. Rüver Hall, Tseiblaagte";
- (xii) opposite the constituency Lüderitz, for the expressions "2. Benguella" and "3. Nautilus" of "2. Cinema Hall, Benguella" and "3. Peri-Urban Development Board Hall, Nautilus/Elizabeth Bay";
- (xiii) opposite the constituency Karasburg, for the expressions "2. Municipal Hall, Westerkim", and "3. Hotel Grünau" of "2. Board Room, Westerkim" and "3. Geduld Primary School, Grünau";
- (b) by the insertion in Column 3 ("Polling Stations") -
 - (i) opposite the constituency Karibib, of the expression "2. Magistrate's Court, Usakos";

- (ii) opposite the constituency Otjozondjou, of the expression "2. Tent, Helena".
- (iii) opposite the constituency Walvis Bay, of the expression "3. Civic Centre, Narraville".

JUDGE G.J.C. STRYDOM CHAIRMAN OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION