

## **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

#### **OF THE**

# REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

### ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 43 2004

#### PUBLICATION OF RESULT OF BY-ELECTION FOR GROOTFONTEIN CONSTITUENCY, OTJOZONDJUPA REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), the announcement made and transmitted to the Commission in terms of section 90(3) and the particulars contained in that announcement in respect of the result of the by-election for the Grootfontein Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region held on 12 February 2004 and set out in the Schedule, are published as follows -

- (a) in Column 1 of the Schedule, the total number of votes counted and the total number of rejected ballot papers shown in brackets;
- (b) in Column 2 of the Schedule, the name of each candidate and, opposite to the name, the political party by which the candidate was nominated, with the name of the candidate who has been declared duly elected as a member of the Otjozondjupa Regional Council with effect from 12 February 2004 underlined; and
- (c) in Column 3 of the Schedule, the number of votes recorded for each candidate.

#### **SCHEDULE**

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2		COLUMN 3
Total number of votes counted and rejected ballot pa- pers in brackets	Name of candidate	Political Party	Number of votes recorded for candidate
7506 (212)	Boois, Titus Matawa	Congress of Democrats	1474
	Francis, Edgardt	DTA of Namibia	464
	Mbakunguna, Augustinus	National Unity Democratic Organization	484
	Blaauw, Jacobus Daniel Marais	Republican Party of Namibia	430
	Kawana, Peter Mbwale Ndeshipanda	SWAPO Party of Namibia	4654

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

No. 44 2004

BY-ELECTION FOR TSUMEB CONSTITUENCY, OSHIKOTO REGION: NOTIFICATION OF CANDIDATES, POLLING DAYS AND POLLING STATIONS: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 64(5)(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is made known that, in respect of the by-election for the Tsumeb Constituency, Oshikoto Region -

- (a) a poll shall be taken on 30 March 2004 from 07h00 until 21h00 for the election of a member of the Oshikoto Regional Council in respect of that Constituency;
- (b) each person whose names, registration number and residential address appear in Column 1 of the Schedule hereto has been declared in terms of section 64(1) of that Act to be duly nominated as candidate for that Constituency by the political party indicated in that Column; and
- (c) polling stations for the election have been established in that Constituency at the places indicated in Column 2 of the Schedule hereto.

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

#### SCHEDULE

	COLUMN 2			
I	Polling Stations			
Full names	Registration Number	Residential Address	Political Party	Oshikoto Regional
HOAEB Rainhold	20951032	House 1228 Nombtsoub Tsumeb	Congress of Democrats	Council Office; Community Hall, Nombtsoub; Ondundu Primary School; Tsumeb Junior Secondary School; Old Age Home, Nombtsoub; Lombard State Hospital; Old Age Home, Tsumeb; Prison; Private Hospital Tsumeb
NEIDEL Robert Zacharias	20955885	House 405 Nombtsoub Tsumeb	Republican Party	
OCHURUS Victoria	20949273	House 884B Nombtsoub Tsumeb	UDF of Namibia	
TOBIAS Lebbius Tangeni	20955585	House 1176 12 <sup>th</sup> Road, Tsumeb	SWAPO Party of Namibia	