

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00

WINDHOEK - 2 April 2004

No.3184

CONTENTS

Page

PROCLAMATIONS

No. 29	Amendment of Schedule to Proclamation No. 17 of 19 March 2004, general election for local authority councils: Determination of day and place for submission of nominations of candidates and polling day: Electoral Act, 1992	1
No. 30	General election of members of local authority councils: Notification of returning officers: Electoral Act, 1992	2
No. 31	By-elections of members of the regional councils for Tsumkwe, Okakarara and Omatako Constituencies, Otjozondjupa Region and Aminuis and Otjinene Constituencies, Omaheke Region: Notification of names of returning officers: Electoral Act, 1992	3

Proclamations

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 29

2004

AMENDMENT OF SCHEDULE TO PROCLAMATION NO. 17 OF 19 MARCH 2004, GENERAL ELECTION FOR LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCILS: DETERMINATION OF DAY AND PLACE FOR SUBMISSION OF NOMINATIONS OF CANDIDATES AND POLLING DAY: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

Under the powers vested in me by subsection (1) of section 50 of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), I amend the Schedule to Proclamation No. 17 of 19 March 2004 by the addition of the following local authority and place:

"Local authority council

Place

Helao Nafidi

Ohangwena Magistrate's Court".

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek, this 31st day of March, Two Thousand and Four.

SAM NUJOMA PRESIDENT

BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

No. 30

2004

GENERAL ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCILS: NOTIFICATION OF RETURNING OFFICERS: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

Under the powers vested in me by subsection (1) of section 50 of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), I make known that the persons whose names appear in the Schedule have been appointed in terms of section 51 of that Act as returning officers at the election of members of the Local Authority Councils as per Schedule.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek, this 31st day of March, Two Thousand and Four.

SAM NUJOMA PRESIDENT

BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

LOCAL AUTHORITY	NAME OF RETURNING OFFICER	LOCAL AUTHORITY	NAME OF RETURNING OFFICER
Arandis	Onesmus Mangundu	Okahandja	Priscilla Mbuende
Aranos	Lynette Visagie	Omaruru	Eugene Gawaseb
Aroab	Suna Keith	Opuwo	Manfred Hewicke
Berseba	Adam April	Ondangwa	Anna Haimene
Bethanie	Isabella Swartbooi	Okakarara	Abiud Kandinda
Eenhana	Fillemon Hamutoko	Oshakati	Anna Kuwa
Gibeon	Luzette de Klerk	Otavi	Sem Tuaanda
Gochas	Isak Witbooi	Outapi	Eben Namuhuya
Gobabis	Sam Kambazembi	Otjiwarongo	Musioline Kasiringua
Grootfontein	Katrina Shikomba	Outjo	Eben Xoagub
Helao Nafidi	Victoria Sheepo	Ongwediva	Albertina Haneb
Henties Bay	Maria Visser	Rehoboth	Cato Engelbrecht
Karibib	Richard Smith	Rundu	Felicitas Haikali
Katima Mulilo	Alfred Mbukusa	Swakopmund	Ursula Gawanas
Kalkrand	Petrus Beukes	Stampriet	Bruce Dentlinger
Karasburg	Fritz Spiegel	Tses	Marda Nickel
Keetmanshoop	Augustinus Ucham	Tsumeb	Kaembo Kasiringua
Kamanjab	Isaskar Ganeb	Usakos	Abraham Christiaan
Koës	Sixtus Isaaks	Uis	Hans Brandt
Khorixas	Raphael Day	Witvlei	Magdalena Oaes
Lüderitz	Leonard Uusiko	Walvis Bay	Amos Nguaiko
Leonardville	Eben-Ezer Moelanjane	Windhoek	Ernst Eixab
Maltahöhe	Alex Witbooi		
Mariental	Leonard Stephanus		

SCHEDULE

No. 31

BY-ELECTIONS OF MEMBERS OF THE REGIONAL COUNCILS FOR TSUMKWE, OKAKARARA AND OMATAKO CONSTITUENCIES, OTJOZONDJUPA REGION AND AMINUIS AND OTJINENE CONSTITUENCIES, OMAHEKE REGION: NOTIFICATION OF NAMES OF RETURNING OFFICERS: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

Under the powers vested in me by section 50(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), I make known that the persons whose names appear in Column 1 of the Schedule have been appointed in terms of section 51 of that Act as returning officers at the byelections of members of the Regional Councils for the Constituencies appearing in Column 2 of the Schedule.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek, this 31st day of March, Two Thousand and Four.

SAM NUJOMA PRESIDENT

BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

SCHEDULE

Name of returning officer	Constituency	Region
Abiud Kandinda	Okakarara	Otjozondjupa
Frederick Rugharo	Tsumkwe	Otjozondjupa
Christene Thiessen	Omatako	Otjozondjupa
Ismael Awaseb	Aminuis	Omaheke
Simon Kangootui	Otjinene	Omaheke

2004