

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

WINDHOEK - 10 May 2004 N\$2.00 No.3203 **CONTENTS** Page **GOVERNMENT NOTICES** No. 101 Notification of voters' registers: Local Authority Councils: Electoral Act, 1992 No. 102 Notification of voters' register: Aminuis Constituency, Omaheke Region: Electoral Act, 1992 3 No. 103 Notification of voters' register: Okakarara Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region: Electoral Act, 1992 3 No. 104 Notification of voters' register: Otjinene Constituency, Omaheke Region: Electoral Act, 3 1992 No. 105 Notification of voters' register: Tsumkwe Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region: Electoral Act, 1992 No. 106 Notification of voters' register: Omatako Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region: Electoral Act, 1992 No. 107 Publication of result of by-election for Tsumeb Constituency, Oshikoto Region: Electoral Act, 1992

Government Notices

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 101 2004

NOTIFICATION OF VOTERS' REGISTERS: LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCILS: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 26(3) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that the voters' registers in respect of local authority councils have been completed and certified by the Director of Elections.

Copies of voters' registers are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) places set out in the Schedule; and
- (b) Windhoek the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, Old Bank of Namibia Building, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

SCHEDULE

Venue **Local Authority** Arandis Town Council's Office Magistrate's Office Aranos Village Council's Office Aroab Village Council's Office Berseba Village Council's Office Bethanie Eenhana Magistrate's Office Gibeon Village Council's Office Village Council's Office Gochas Gobabis Magistrate's Office Magistrate's Office Grootfontein Henties Bay Municipality Office Karibib Magistrate's Office Katima Mulilo Magistrate's Office Kalkrand Village Council's Office Karasburg Magistrate's Office Keetmanshoop Magistrate's Office Kamanjab Village Council's Office Koës Village Council's Office Magistrate's Office Khorixas Magistrate's Office Lüderitz Leonardville Village Council's Office Maltahöhe Magistrate's Office Magistrate's Office Mariental Okahandia Magistrate's Office Omaruru Magistrate's Office Opuwo Magistrate's Office Magistrate's Office Ondangwa Magistrate's Office Okakarara Oshakati Magistrate's Office Otavi Magistrate's Office Otjiwarongo Magistrate's Office Magistrate's Office Outjo Ongwediva Councilor's Office Rehoboth Magistrate's Office Rundu Magistrate's Office Swakopmund Magistrate's Office Village Council's Office Stampriet Village Council's Office Tses Usakos Magistrate's Office Uis Village Council's Office Witvlei Village Council's Office Walvis Bay Magistrate's Office

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 102 2004

NOTIFICATION OF VOTERS' REGISTER: AMINUIS CONSTITUENCY, OMAHEKE REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 26(3) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that the voters' register in respect of the Aminuis Constituency, Omaheke Region, has been completed and certified by the Director of Elections.

Copies of voters' register are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) the Village Council Office, Leonardville; and
- (b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 103 2004

NOTIFICATION OF VOTERS' REGISTER: OKAKARARA CONSTITUENCY, OTJOZONDJUPA REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 26(3) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that the voters' register in respect of the Okakarara Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region, has been completed and certified by the Director of Elections.

Copies of voters' register are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) the Magistrate's Office, Okakarara; and
- (b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 104 2004

NOTIFICATION OF VOTERS' REGISTER: OTJINENE CONSTITUENCY, OMAHEKE REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 26(3) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that the voters' register in respect of the Otjinene Constituency, Omaheke Region, has been completed and certified by the Director of Elections.

Copies of voters' register are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) the Otjinene Government Office, Otjinene; and
- (b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 105

NOTIFICATION OF VOTERS' REGISTER: TSUMKWE CONSTITUENCY, OTJOZONDJUPA REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 26(3) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that the voters' register in respect of the Tsumkwe Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region, has been completed and certified by the Director of Elections.

Copies of voters' register are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) the Councillor's Office, Tsumkwe; and
- (b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 106 2004

NOTIFICATION OF VOTERS' REGISTER: OMATAKO CONSTITUENCY, OTJOZONDJUPA REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 26(3) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that the voters' register in respect of the Omatako Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region, has been completed and certified by the Director of Elections.

Copies of voters' register are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) the Police Station, Hochfeld, Omatako; and
- (b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 107

PUBLICATION OF RESULT OF BY-ELECTION FOR TSUMEB CONSTITUENCY, OSHIKOTO REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), the announcement made and transmitted to the Commission in terms of section 90(3) and the particulars contained in that announcement in respect of the result of the by-election for the Tsumeb Constituency, Oshikoto Region held on 30 March 2004 and set out in the Schedule, are published as follows -

- (a) in Column 1 of the Schedule, the total number of votes counted and the total number of rejected ballot papers shown in brackets;
- (b) in Column 2 of the Schedule, the name of each candidate and, opposite to the name, the political party by which the candidate was nominated, with the name of the candidate who has been declared duly elected as a member of the Oshikoto Regional Council with effect from 30 March 2004 underlined; and
- (c) in Column 3 of the Schedule, the number of votes recorded for each candidate.

SCHEDULE

Column 1	Column 2		Column 3
Total number of votes counted and rejected ballot papers in brackets	Name of candidate	Political Party	Number of votes recorded for candidate
5002 (74)	Hoaeb, Rainhold	Congress of Democrats	971
	Neidel, Robert	National Unity Democratic Organization	216
	Tobias, Lebbius	SWAPO Party of Namibia	3159
	Lebbius, Ochurus	United Democratic Front of Namibia	656

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Windhoek, 22 April 2004