

# **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

### **OF THE**

# REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00 WINDHOEK - 13 October 2004 No.3297

**CONTENTS** 

Page

### GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 222 Electoral Act, 1992: Notification of the provisional national voters' registers prepared in respect of the constituencies ......

## **Government Notice**

### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

No. 222 2004

ELECTORAL ACT, 1992: NOTIFICATION OF THE PROVISIONAL NATIONAL VOTERS' REGISTERS PREPARED IN RESPECT OF THE CONSTITUENCIES

In terms of section 21, read with section 28, of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), I hereby give notice that -

- (a) copies of the provisional national voters' register, of every constituency of every region prepared in terms of the said section 21, shall be available for inspection by the public during normal office hours at the places specified in the Schedule and the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek;
- (b) the period within which objections may be made, in respect of the names of voters appearing on a provisional national voters' register, shall be from the date of publication of this notice until 28 October 2004;
- (c) Government Notice No. 216 of 4 October 2004 is withdrawn with effect from the date of publication thereof.

P. H. KANIME Director of Elections

Windhoek, 8 October 2004

### **SCHEDULE**

## Region and Constituency Venue

Kunene

Epupa Police Station, Okanguati
Opuwo Regional Office, Kunene
Sesfontein Police Station, Sesfontein
Khorixas Magistrate's Office, Khorixas
Kamanjab Village Council, Kamanjab
Outjo Magistrate's Office, Outjo

**Omusati** 

Onesi Community Hall, Onesi
Tsandi Community Hall, Tsandi
Outapi Magistrate's Office, Outapi
Anamulenge Omusati Project, Anamulenge

Ogongo Ogongo Agricultural College, Ogongo Okalongo Okalongo Senior Secondary School,

Okalongo

Oshikuku Nuuyoma Senior Secondary School,

Oshikuku

Elim Community Hall, Elim

Okahao Magistrate Court, Police Station, Okahao

Etayi Councillor's Office, Etayi

Ruacana Magistrate Court, Police Station, Ruacana Otamanzi Otamanzi Combined School, Otamanzi

Oshana

Oshakati East Magistrate's Office, Oshakati Oshakati West Uupindi Community Hall, Oshakati Ongwediva Ongwediva Trade Fair Queen Hall,

Ongwediva

Okaku Onengushe Combined School, Okaku Okatana Uukwangula Community Hall, Okatana Ondangwa Town Council Office, Ondangwa

Ompundja Enguwantale Combined School, Ompundja Uukwiyu Combined School, Uukwiyu Okatyali Regional Council Office, Okatyali Uuvudhiya Engombe Regional Council Office,

Uuvudhiya

Ohangwena

Ongenga Omungwelume Police, Ongenga

Engela Engela Junior Secondary School, Engela Oshikango Odibo St. Mary Mission, Oshikango

Ondobe
Eenhana
Omundaungilo
Ondobe
Rolice Station, Ondobe
Magistrate's Office, Eenhana
Okahange Combined School,

Omundaungilo

Okongo Police Station, Okongo

Ohangwena Magistrate's Office, Ohangwena
Endola Endola Community Hall, Endola
Epembe Combined School, Epembe

Omulonga Onamukulo, Omulonga

Oshikoto

Oniipa Regional Councillors Office, Oniipa
Onayena Regional Councillors Office, Onayena
Olukonda Regional Councillors Office, Olukonda
Omuntele Regional Councillors Office, Omuntele

Onyaanya Regional Councillors Office, Onyaanya Okankolo Regional Councillors Office, Okankolo

Omuthiyagwiipundi Regional Councillors Office,

Omuthiyagwiipundi

Engodi Onamishu Regional Councillors Office,

Engodi

Guinas Oshivelo Police Station, Guinas Tsumeb Magistrate's Office, Tsumeb and Regional Councillors Office

Kavango

Mpungu Councillor's Office, Nkure-Nkuru Kahenge Councillor's Office, Rupara Kapako Kapako Tribal Office, Kapako Rundu Urban Magistrate's Office, Rundu

Rundu Rural East Kayengona Tribal Office, Kayengona Rundu Rural West Ncuacuni Councillor's Office, Rundu

Mashare Councillor's Office, Muroro Ndiyona Tribal Office, Ndiyona Mukwe Tribal Office, Mukwe

Caprivi

Kongola Constituency Office

Chetto / Omega III

Linyandi Constituency Office

Makanga Linyanti Sachona Choi

Sibinda Constituency Office

Cincimani Lusu Kaenda

Katima Mulilo Urban Legislative Hall

Choto Clinic Dairy Clinic

Katima Mulilo Rural Katima Mulilo Rural Constituency Office

**Bukalo Constituency Office** 

Ngoma Masokotwane Mafuta Muyako Lisikili

Kabe Constituency Office

Schuckmansburg Clinic Ikaba Clinic

Mbalasinte Clinic
Nakabolelwa School

Isize Clinic Impalila Clinic

**Erongo** 

OmaruruMagistrate's Office, OmaruruKaribibMagistrate's Office, KaribibDâuresVillage Council Office, Uis

Arandis Arandis Town Council Office, Arandis Swakopmund Magistrate's Office, Swakopmund Walvis Bay Urban Magistrate's Office, Walvis Bay Walvis Bay Rural Magistrate's Office, Walvis Bay

Otjozondjupa

Grootfontein
Otavi
Magistrate's Office, Grootfontein
Magistrate's Office, Otavi
Magistrate's Office, Okakarara
Otjiwarongo
Magistrate's Office, Otjiwarongo
Magistrate's Office, Otjiwarongo
Magistrate's Office, Okahandja
Omatako
Tsumkwe
Magistrate's Office, Okahandja
Magistrate's Office, Okahandja
Hochfeld Police Station, Omatako
Regional Councilor's Office, Tsumkwe

**Omaheke** 

Otjinene Regional Council Office, Otjinene
Otjimbinde Regional Council Office, Otjimbinde
Steinhausen Witvlei Village Council, Witvlei
Gobabis Magistrate's Office, Gobabis

Kalahari Nossobville Community Hall, Kalahari Aminuis Village Council Office, Leonardville Epukiro Regional Council Office, Epukiro

**Khomas** 

Samora Machel Wanaheda Police Station

Tobias Hainyeko Ministry of Lands, Resettlement and

Rehabilitation, Disability Centre,

Okuryangava

Moses //Garoeb Primary School, Hakahana

Katutura East NHE Office in Katutura

Katutura Central Central Community Hall, Katutura Soweto CCN Office in Katutura, Soweto Khomasdal North Office of the Labour Commissioner,

Khomasdal

Windhoek West Emma Hoogenhoudt Primary School,

Windhoek West

Windhoek East Lolo Park (SOS) in Olympia, Windhoek

East

Windhoek Rural Namibia Children's Home Eros Park

Hardap

Rehoboth West Urban
Rehoboth East Urban
Rehoboth Rural
Magistrate's Office, Rehoboth
Magistrate's Office, Rehoboth
Magistrate's Office, Rehoboth
Magistrate's Office, Rehoboth
Magistrate's Office, Mariental
Magistrate's Office, Mariental
Magistrate's Office, Mariental
Village Council Office, Gibeon

Karas

Keetmanshoop Urban Magistrate's Office, Keetmanshoop

NamPost

Berseba Village Council Office, Berseba

Bethanie Magistrate's Office Village Council Office, Tses Kosis Settlement Office Vaalgras Primary School Koichas Community School

Lüderitz Kolchas Community School
Magistrate's Office, Lüderitz

NamPost

Aus Settlement Office

Oranjemund Magistrate's Office, Oranjemund

Uubvlei Hostel

Rosh Pinah: NamPost

Karasburg Magistrate's Office, Karasburg

Ariamsvlei Settlement Office Warmbad Settlement Office Keetmanshoop Rural

Grünau Settlement Office Noordoewer Settlement Office Aussenkehr: Nam. Grape Company Village Councils Office, Aroab Village Councils Office, Koës